Herbed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I am giving this recipe a 5 star even though I changed it. Both my children liked the salmon and that makes my life easier!! When I began the prep. I realized I was out of sage so I just used what I had: thyme, paprika, and lemon pepper. I had cayenne but omitted due to the little ones. Then I added garlic, some ginger and a bit of dill. Cooked the salmon with virgin olive oil in a skillet and towards the end of the process I threw in some sherry and put a lid on and simmered for about 5-10 minutes. I did not add any salt. Results: My 3 year old had thirds, and my 5 year old had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFUCHSLAO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hato Rey, San Juan, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Really good recipe. I made this twice in one week since it was simple and elegant. I served this to company. I used olive on the bottom instead of spray. I added fresh garlic and rock salt to the herb mix. This is a keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
20427 is a wacko, cooking with aluminum foil is done all the time, I'll try this recipe this weekend & I'm sure to be alive on Monday. Stay tuned for further information !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
TO THE PERSON WHO SAID COOKING WITH ALUMINUM WAS BAD FOR YOUR HEALTH, YOU ARE BOTH RIGHT -AND- WRONG. It is only dangerous to cook with aluminum IF you have ANYTHING acidic(wine, vinegar, tomato, etc). ANYTHING NON-ACIDIC WILL NOT LEAD TO TOXIN LEAKAGE. Made this last night. I left out the cayenne pepper(hubby can't eat spice) and threw in ginger instead. I know, weird, but it gave it a nice bite. I didn't wrap the fillets in aluminum foil...I ran out with only enough the cover the top...LOL. I put them in a glass Pyrex casserole and then covered it with the last of my aluminum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mastic Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Very Good. I didn't have any fresh herbs on hand so I used the dry one's I had. I aslo believe that gralic salt is a must add on this one. My new favorite salmon recipie, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I've got 3 boys-12, 6 & 3-who not only ate their salmon, but wanted more. In the worlds of my 6 year old "it's the BOMB Mom!" Very easy to make, this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Benning, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
Never cook with aluminum as it is unsafe to your health! This will be good if it's cooked in a covered casserole dish (and a little liquid (wine or juice) is added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Sprinkled with dried thyme, ground paprika, lemon pepper and dill weed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Delicious! I'm quite the novice in the kitchen, and I had no trouble with this recipe. I used 2-3 fresh sage leaves on each fillet. The salmon took about 35 minutes to bake, I guess my fillets were more thick. My boyfriend loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winnfield, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I tried a slightly modified version of this tonight (with aluminum foil) and loved it! My kids ate it right up, too! Super easy! I didn't have any sage, but it turned out great! I just added a little lemon juice and a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Middleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States