Herbed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I think the portion amounts in this recipe are way off - a serving of fish is supposed to be about 4 ounces, so there is no way that four servings would require 32 ounces (2 pounds) of salmon. When I made this, I used fresh sage, crushed red pepper, no paprika, added lemon juice both before and after cooking, and did not enclose in aluminum foil - turned out very delicious. I would have never thought to use sage or thyme with salmon and I am very glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I tried this, though I didn't have any sage, I used my own herb combination, and baked it in the oven. It was quick, and easy, and overlapped perfectly with the asparagus I made. And, more importantly, it was DELICOUS. I had never cooked salmon before, and was shocked how simple it was. Try it, and it'll be something you add to your home menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Delicious! I'm quite the novice in the kitchen, and I had no trouble with this recipe. I used 2-3 fresh sage leaves on each fillet. The salmon took about 35 minutes to bake, I guess my fillets were more thick. My boyfriend loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winnfield, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Sprinkled with dried thyme, ground paprika, lemon pepper and dill weed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This is pretty good, altho it's hard to mess up a nice salmon.....nothing outstanding that I would hurry to make again...prefer a dill/lemon combo. To solve the aluminum quandry use baking (parchment) paper instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I'm not a huge Salmon fan, but these turned out better than expected. I followed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Quick and easy! Next time I might add some dijon mustard on the fish to spice it up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Nice with a thick salmon too. Missing thyme, we went with added rosemary and a touch of Japanese shio-kosho (original salt & pepper) really brought it out. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONPROSSER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
TO THE PERSON WHO SAID COOKING WITH ALUMINUM WAS BAD FOR YOUR HEALTH, YOU ARE BOTH RIGHT -AND- WRONG. It is only dangerous to cook with aluminum IF you have ANYTHING acidic(wine, vinegar, tomato, etc). ANYTHING NON-ACIDIC WILL NOT LEAD TO TOXIN LEAKAGE. Made this last night. I left out the cayenne pepper(hubby can't eat spice) and threw in ginger instead. I know, weird, but it gave it a nice bite. I didn't wrap the fillets in aluminum foil...I ran out with only enough the cover the top...LOL. I put them in a glass Pyrex casserole and then covered it with the last of my aluminum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mastic Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States