Herbed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Very Good. I didn't have any fresh herbs on hand so I used the dry one's I had. I aslo believe that gralic salt is a must add on this one. My new favorite salmon recipie, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I am giving this recipe a 5 star even though I changed it. Both my children liked the salmon and that makes my life easier!! When I began the prep. I realized I was out of sage so I just used what I had: thyme, paprika, and lemon pepper. I had cayenne but omitted due to the little ones. Then I added garlic, some ginger and a bit of dill. Cooked the salmon with virgin olive oil in a skillet and towards the end of the process I threw in some sherry and put a lid on and simmered for about 5-10 minutes. I did not add any salt. Results: My 3 year old had thirds, and my 5 year old had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFUCHSLAO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hato Rey, San Juan, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Really good recipe. I made this twice in one week since it was simple and elegant. I served this to company. I used olive on the bottom instead of spray. I added fresh garlic and rock salt to the herb mix. This is a keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I tried a slightly modified version of this tonight (with aluminum foil) and loved it! My kids ate it right up, too! Super easy! I didn't have any sage, but it turned out great! I just added a little lemon juice and a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Middleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I've got 3 boys-12, 6 & 3-who not only ate their salmon, but wanted more. In the worlds of my 6 year old "it's the BOMB Mom!" Very easy to make, this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Benning, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Excellent!!!! So good and so easy! I drizzled just a little lemon juice over the salmon just before sprinkling the mixture of seasonings on top. I actually used ground sage because that's what I had, I also added some garlic salt because of another's suggestion. So, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Nice recipe. Easy and fresh tasting! We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I did change it a little bit... but this was quick and yummy. I added fresh garlic and some kosher salt, used barely a 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper. My 10 year old had seconds and was very excited to see leftovers so he could have more tonight! It smelled great in the oven and tasted even better! This is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
OMG! I haven't had salmon for years because I was so sick of it (I'm Canadian)...but ten years later I came across this recipe and - voila! It was fast, easy and glorious tasting. You can embellish with whatever strikes your fancy...Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TigerLily
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
A very light and delicious recipe. By using all fresh herbs, it's a taste of summer in mid-winter. I had lots of sage, so I used 5 small leaves for each salmon filet, and I'll do the same in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States