Herbed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I am giving this recipe a 5 star even though I changed it. Both my children liked the salmon and that makes my life easier!! When I began the prep. I realized I was out of sage so I just used what I had: thyme, paprika, and lemon pepper. I had cayenne but omitted due to the little ones. Then I added garlic, some ginger and a bit of dill. Cooked the salmon with virgin olive oil in a skillet and towards the end of the process I threw in some sherry and put a lid on and simmered for about 5-10 minutes. I did not add any salt. Results: My 3 year old had thirds, and my 5 year old had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFUCHSLAO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hato Rey, San Juan, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Really good recipe. I made this twice in one week since it was simple and elegant. I served this to company. I used olive on the bottom instead of spray. I added fresh garlic and rock salt to the herb mix. This is a keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
20427 is a wacko, cooking with aluminum foil is done all the time, I'll try this recipe this weekend & I'm sure to be alive on Monday. Stay tuned for further information !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
TO THE PERSON WHO SAID COOKING WITH ALUMINUM WAS BAD FOR YOUR HEALTH, YOU ARE BOTH RIGHT -AND- WRONG. It is only dangerous to cook with aluminum IF you have ANYTHING acidic(wine, vinegar, tomato, etc). ANYTHING NON-ACIDIC WILL NOT LEAD TO TOXIN LEAKAGE. Made this last night. I left out the cayenne pepper(hubby can't eat spice) and threw in ginger instead. I know, weird, but it gave it a nice bite. I didn't wrap the fillets in aluminum foil...I ran out with only enough the cover the top...LOL. I put them in a glass Pyrex casserole and then covered it with the last of my aluminum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mastic Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Very Good. I didn't have any fresh herbs on hand so I used the dry one's I had. I aslo believe that gralic salt is a must add on this one. My new favorite salmon recipie, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I've got 3 boys-12, 6 & 3-who not only ate their salmon, but wanted more. In the worlds of my 6 year old "it's the BOMB Mom!" Very easy to make, this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Benning, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
Never cook with aluminum as it is unsafe to your health! This will be good if it's cooked in a covered casserole dish (and a little liquid (wine or juice) is added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Sprinkled with dried thyme, ground paprika, lemon pepper and dill weed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Delicious! I'm quite the novice in the kitchen, and I had no trouble with this recipe. I used 2-3 fresh sage leaves on each fillet. The salmon took about 35 minutes to bake, I guess my fillets were more thick. My boyfriend loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winnfield, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I tried a slightly modified version of this tonight (with aluminum foil) and loved it! My kids ate it right up, too! Super easy! I didn't have any sage, but it turned out great! I just added a little lemon juice and a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Middleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States