Herbed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I am not a huge fish fan, so I am always looking for recipes that help improve the taste of fish. In my opinion, this recipe did very little for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I like salmon, but I find it very fatty. This was a nice, healthy change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarkestStar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Nice recipe. Easy and fresh tasting! We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Not bad, although I prefer lemon salmon or other salmon recipes. Very quick, and easy to modify. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5THSISTER
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This was a tasty way to prepare salmon. The only change I made was to use my pampered chef baking sheet and seal it with aluminum foil. I had a large salmon and it took longer than the stated time to cook. When it was done it was very moist and flavorful. I used fresh herbs from my garden and am glad I did! Thank you for a simple and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5THSISTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I am giving this recipe a 5 star even though I changed it. Both my children liked the salmon and that makes my life easier!! When I began the prep. I realized I was out of sage so I just used what I had: thyme, paprika, and lemon pepper. I had cayenne but omitted due to the little ones. Then I added garlic, some ginger and a bit of dill. Cooked the salmon with virgin olive oil in a skillet and towards the end of the process I threw in some sherry and put a lid on and simmered for about 5-10 minutes. I did not add any salt. Results: My 3 year old had thirds, and my 5 year old had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFUCHSLAO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hato Rey, San Juan, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Really good recipe. I made this twice in one week since it was simple and elegant. I served this to company. I used olive on the bottom instead of spray. I added fresh garlic and rock salt to the herb mix. This is a keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Surpisingly moist despite no added fat (must be that controversial tin foil). The combination of herbs was pleasant enough but could easily be adapted to incorporate your favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I've got 3 boys-12, 6 & 3-who not only ate their salmon, but wanted more. In the worlds of my 6 year old "it's the BOMB Mom!" Very easy to make, this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Benning, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Excellent!!!! So good and so easy! I drizzled just a little lemon juice over the salmon just before sprinkling the mixture of seasonings on top. I actually used ground sage because that's what I had, I also added some garlic salt because of another's suggestion. So, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennette Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States