Herbed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I didn't have any fresh sage on hand so I used rubbed sage. I also did ginger and the garlic salt. Once I scrapped off the excess spices, it had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I made this for my spouse with frozen sockeye & he said that it was great & he gave it 4.5 stars. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I think the portion amounts in this recipe are way off - a serving of fish is supposed to be about 4 ounces, so there is no way that four servings would require 32 ounces (2 pounds) of salmon. When I made this, I used fresh sage, crushed red pepper, no paprika, added lemon juice both before and after cooking, and did not enclose in aluminum foil - turned out very delicious. I would have never thought to use sage or thyme with salmon and I am very glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I tried this, though I didn't have any sage, I used my own herb combination, and baked it in the oven. It was quick, and easy, and overlapped perfectly with the asparagus I made. And, more importantly, it was DELICOUS. I had never cooked salmon before, and was shocked how simple it was. Try it, and it'll be something you add to your home menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Delicious! I'm quite the novice in the kitchen, and I had no trouble with this recipe. I used 2-3 fresh sage leaves on each fillet. The salmon took about 35 minutes to bake, I guess my fillets were more thick. My boyfriend loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winnfield, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Sprinkled with dried thyme, ground paprika, lemon pepper and dill weed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This is pretty good, altho it's hard to mess up a nice salmon.....nothing outstanding that I would hurry to make again...prefer a dill/lemon combo. To solve the aluminum quandry use baking (parchment) paper instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I'm not a huge Salmon fan, but these turned out better than expected. I followed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Quick and easy! Next time I might add some dijon mustard on the fish to spice it up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States