Herbed Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
The roast was ok. I would use more herbs next time and not cut into the meat. Also, I think I would cover it at least until half way. Overall, we enjoyed this roast....just needed tweeking. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
outstanding...of course you need to start with a very good meat. the flavor was great just dont over cook about 160 inside temp = med will be good for most. the better the roast is raw the better it will be cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvu61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Absolutely wonderful. It's much better than the recipe I've used for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leaflea51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okolona, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Red Bay, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This is very good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Shepherd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This rub made my Christmas roast stupendous! One of the best recipes for beef roast I've ever had. Thanks for making my holiday meal a success!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I felt like this recipe lacked flavor. I was rather disappointed considering all of the rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmiavega

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palestine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This was quite easy and had a wonderful mix of herb flavors. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Wow, this recipe is not only easy but seriously delicious! My husband and I were trying to find a way to get rid of some of our rib roasts and this really fit the bill! The outside of the meat when it is done was simply wonderful and full of flavor - you just want to pull the top layer off and eat more. One of the sides that I made with this dish was Amy Werner's "Garlic Wedge Potatoes" from this site. Together you'll simply have a knock out dinner that would impress anyone. Thanks for a great recipe - no one on this site has ever failed me. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was easy and excellent aroma during cooking that made everyone hungrier. Subtle flavor from herbs was a great addition. I do not believe in cutting into the meat so I included garlic in the rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Amazing flavor! A week later, my guests are STILL raving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgefield Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States