Herbed Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This recipe is absolutely amazing! I have made it several times, both as a casual dinner and even with company! Perfect combination of herbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Easy and absolutely delicious. Will make again and again. I didn't have sugar so I substituted splenda equivalent for the sugar and this rocked. I used a chef prime pork loin – I added 1 teaspoon of garlic powder to the rub and it was on for about 3 hours in the fridge then cooked for 30 minutes at 450 and finished it at 350 till thermometer read 160 and man what a gravy the juices made with this spice combination - my wife who doesn't normally use gravy did and made a comment "if all gravy was this good I'd be in trouble." My wife and father in-law whose favorite meal is pork roast thought this was better then any they ever had I'd give it 10 stars if I could. Thanks a million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This is an awesome pork roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Wow! What a great recipe! Wonderful flavor, tender and juicy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I did not have time to wait before cooking the roast and it still turned out great! I can only imagine how good it would be if I had waited the 4 hours. My husband, who is not a pork roast fan, loved this. I will make this again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This is absolutely the best pork roast I have ever made. I added olive oil to the herb rub, which made it easier to apply. I also added chicken broth to the bottom of the pan while baking and even threw in some potatoes and carrots. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Very tender, good spice mixe and super easy to make. what can you ask more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Wonderful as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leon R Field

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Preston, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This was very good. I also added olive oil to the herb rub as someone else suggested and it made it easier to stick to the roast. I took another suggestion and added chicken broth to the bottom of the baking pan while it was cooking. This was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Great Recipe. I made this for Easter dinner and the Pork Roast was the star of the dinner. Everyone wanted to know how I kept the roast so moist. I followed the herb rub to a tee, but changed the liquid to apple juice. De-lish! This recipe is a much healthier choice then the Easter Ham. This is the new Easter go to recipe from now on. Thanks for a Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States