Herbed Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I received this years ago and misplaced it. It's just as wonderful as the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
One of the best pork roasts I've ever made. This is definitely going into our recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Followed to the T. except I didn't marinate. Not big on pork roast but like this I'm a huge fan!!!! Entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Great Recipe. I made this for Easter dinner and the Pork Roast was the star of the dinner. Everyone wanted to know how I kept the roast so moist. I followed the herb rub to a tee, but changed the liquid to apple juice. De-lish! This recipe is a much healthier choice then the Easter Ham. This is the new Easter go to recipe from now on. Thanks for a Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This was very good. I also added olive oil to the herb rub as someone else suggested and it made it easier to stick to the roast. I took another suggestion and added chicken broth to the bottom of the baking pan while it was cooking. This was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Wonderful as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leon R Field

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Preston, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Very tender, good spice mixe and super easy to make. what can you ask more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This is absolutely the best pork roast I have ever made. I added olive oil to the herb rub, which made it easier to apply. I also added chicken broth to the bottom of the pan while baking and even threw in some potatoes and carrots. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I did not have time to wait before cooking the roast and it still turned out great! I can only imagine how good it would be if I had waited the 4 hours. My husband, who is not a pork roast fan, loved this. I will make this again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Wow! What a great recipe! Wonderful flavor, tender and juicy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States