Herbed Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Clean flavors, really delicious. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Very Tasty! Many compliments from my customers and clients. Will definitely try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NitroBurns

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Substitute brown sugar for white and add EVOO to the rub so it adheres to the roast better. An outstanding recipe - my new favorite for pork roast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bar Harbor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
the flavor was really good. I like the hint of sweet with all the spice. i did deglaze the roasting pan and added chicken broth and some flour to make a gravy. I served this with mashed sweet potatoes . I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Wonderful!!! The sweet tangy sauce is so delicious! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I left out the sugar, and added a touch of crushed rosemary and some garlic. Sprayed the roast w/ olive oil spray to get the rub to stick better, and put some chicken broth in the pan....yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was absolutely wonderful! Everyone in the family loved it, and it was soooo juicy and tender, even though I overcooked it! I had set my timer for 2 hours, checked it at 1hr 40 min and it was already at 170. Eek! BUT unbelievably, it was still the most juicy, tender pork roast I had ever cooked. To give you an indication of how tender it was, my 12 year old daughter told me the texture was kind of funny and squishy because it was so tender and she wasn't used to that! Thank you, will definitly use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This dish is deee-lightful! The rub is awesome...one of the best I've had, and my family deemed it worthy of the "make again" list. I had a small 2.12 pound boneless pork loin chef's prime cut. I seasoned it as above, sprayed it with olive oil, and baked at 500 degrees for 10 minutes then knocked it down to 300 for 45 minutes. I was a bit nervous that it would come out like shoe leather, being that it was such a small roast. Au contraire! It was strikingly similar to prime rib of beef. VERY tender and juicy. Go on...try it. You'll see what I mean. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I reduced this down to 4 servings (1.5lb roast) and I rubbed it with Olive Oil first, as previous recommendations, then rubbed in the seasonings. This was absolutely delicious. My b/f has already said he'll want this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This roast is wonderful! I have made it a few times, but i add a can of chicken broth to it while it's cooking and baste it like a turkey... mmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States