Herbed Pork Chops in Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was great and fast. My 2 year old had seconds. I have also made it with chicken thighs instead of the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ari

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
GREAT DISH I MADE AS SUGESTED AND MY FAMILY LOVED IT ALMOST LIKE GOING TO A RESTURANT MY WIFE SAID
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GERIN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: North Webster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Very easy to cook for a beginner like myself, simple rather fast, and delicious if you like mushroom flavor... MMMM GOOD. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabbysu

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Really good wonderfully tasty and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyhahn1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galloway, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This recipe turned out great for me. I did not measure any of the herbs so I probably used more than what the recipe called for. I am a vegetarian and seasoned according to the smell. My boyfriend gave me two thumbs up. I did however use thyme and basil as well as adding salt and pepper which I am sure made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I love it just add a little more seasoning and your golden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Prepared this tonight on VERY short notice. I did not have onions and I added some cooking sherry and it was delicious! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I LOVED this recipe!!!! My oldest son hates pork chops and mushrooms, but he ate every bite of these!!! Anything that gets my picky eaters to eat new things gets an A+ in my book! The only things I added where a few sauted onions and portabella mushrooms to the sauce and I left out the rice. This has become a new family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twizlr369

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolivar, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
An easy and flavorful recipe for pork chops! I followed the suggestions made by ren1216, which definitely boosted the flavor. I did deglaze with white wine after sauteeing the onions, with excellent results. The Worcestershire splashes into the gravy before simmering enhanced the dish. I served the chops with mashed potatoes, and ladled the creamy golden gravy over all. I will definitely make this dish again--it is a great electric skillet recipe for my husband and myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Great for single moms on the go! After the onions browned, I used Italian seasoning (instead) with the usual seasonings as suggested and mixed into the soup and milk. Took leftover porkchops from Grandma's fridge from a couple days ago and warmed the both together. Came out so good! My daughter and mother appreciated the meal, plus it was a great way to add punch to the lightly seasoned, grilled porkchops without feeling like you were eating the same thing twice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States