Herbed Pork Chops in Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was a simple and good weekday dinner recipe. Family ate it without a single complaint, said it was a do over, and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Lindsey Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I wanted something comforting tonight for dinner and usually because it was something Mom would make I chose something with Campbells mushroom soup. I had six boneless chops that I browned in butter and set in a baking dish while I quickly made the sauce. I used fresh minced garlic instead of garlic powder and added 1/3 c. lowfat sour cream and 1 tbsp. of worchestershire sauce, as I learned years ago to make a creamier sauce. I did bake this with the sauce over the chops for about a half hour to meld the flavors and ensure my chops were done. Very comforting. And very reminicent of what Mom would make. I served this with Cowboy Mashed Potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Very easy to cook for a beginner like myself, simple rather fast, and delicious if you like mushroom flavor... MMMM GOOD. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabbysu

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was good, but pretty bland overall, so not really our kind of dish. The chops and onions had a really nice flavor, but the mushroom sauce was just blah. I think this could be really good if a little pizzazz is added to the sauce -- I may have to try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This was very good, I really liked the seasoning mix. The only changes I made were 1) to remove the chops while cooking the onion, deglazed with a little sherry, then returned chops to skillet; 2) added mushrooms; and 3) a few splashes of Worcestershire sauce when I added the soup and milk. The only additional change I would probably make in the future is to add a little pepper. Oh, and I'll deglaze with white wine next time, just to see how that comes out. The chops were really tender, great with the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
GREAT DISH I MADE AS SUGESTED AND MY FAMILY LOVED IT ALMOST LIKE GOING TO A RESTURANT MY WIFE SAID
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GERIN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: North Webster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Prepared this tonight on VERY short notice. I did not have onions and I added some cooking sherry and it was delicious! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly. This too bland. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
An easy and flavorful recipe for pork chops! I followed the suggestions made by ren1216, which definitely boosted the flavor. I did deglaze with white wine after sauteeing the onions, with excellent results. The Worcestershire splashes into the gravy before simmering enhanced the dish. I served the chops with mashed potatoes, and ladled the creamy golden gravy over all. I will definitely make this dish again--it is a great electric skillet recipe for my husband and myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I followed this recipe for the most part. The only thing I did differently was after I browned the pork chops I took them out of the skillet and sauteed the onions before adding the pork/soup mixture back in. I think it gave the soup a boost of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States