Herbed Pork Chops in Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This was very good, I really liked the seasoning mix. The only changes I made were 1) to remove the chops while cooking the onion, deglazed with a little sherry, then returned chops to skillet; 2) added mushrooms; and 3) a few splashes of Worcestershire sauce when I added the soup and milk. The only additional change I would probably make in the future is to add a little pepper. Oh, and I'll deglaze with white wine next time, just to see how that comes out. The chops were really tender, great with the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I LOVED this recipe!!!! My oldest son hates pork chops and mushrooms, but he ate every bite of these!!! Anything that gets my picky eaters to eat new things gets an A+ in my book! The only things I added where a few sauted onions and portabella mushrooms to the sauce and I left out the rice. This has become a new family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twizlr369

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolivar, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was a simple and good weekday dinner recipe. Family ate it without a single complaint, said it was a do over, and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Prepared this tonight on VERY short notice. I did not have onions and I added some cooking sherry and it was delicious! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Easy to do, stays moist, and kids love it. I have served with both rice and potatoes ... either works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANALUKEMORGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sikeston, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I love it just add a little more seasoning and your golden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Very delicious! I added salt and pepper to the spice mixture as suggested and I suppose it helped. Also made excellent leftovers the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I wanted something comforting tonight for dinner and usually because it was something Mom would make I chose something with Campbells mushroom soup. I had six boneless chops that I browned in butter and set in a baking dish while I quickly made the sauce. I used fresh minced garlic instead of garlic powder and added 1/3 c. lowfat sour cream and 1 tbsp. of worchestershire sauce, as I learned years ago to make a creamier sauce. I did bake this with the sauce over the chops for about a half hour to meld the flavors and ensure my chops were done. Very comforting. And very reminicent of what Mom would make. I served this with Cowboy Mashed Potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This recipe turned out great for me. I did not measure any of the herbs so I probably used more than what the recipe called for. I am a vegetarian and seasoned according to the smell. My boyfriend gave me two thumbs up. I did however use thyme and basil as well as adding salt and pepper which I am sure made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Ugh, bland and more bland. If I decide to use this recipe again, I'll definitely add more spices to it. It cooked up fine, but there was simply no taste. If you want this recipe to turn out well, use more spice and add some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pink Orchid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kwajalein, Kwajalein Atoll, Marshall Islands
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States