Herbed Pork and Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
I really messed up this roast; however, it still tasted fantastic! I undercooked the roast and had to cut it up into pieces to cook fast enough for the rest of the dinner. My husband loved the herb flavor. We both thought the gravy was a little sweet, but my daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
Wow! I used pork tenderloin, and my guests raved about the flavor and how tender it was. I will definitely repeat this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
My family loves this recipe so much I decided to try it with a boneless turkey for Thanksgiving. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
This was one of the best pork roast I have ever tasted. The mixture of the seasonings added so much and was a nice change from the normal pork roast. I had 14 people over for dinner the night I made this, and everyone absolutely loved it. The only thing that was not great was the gravy - many thought it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
This was Wonderful. I had never cooked A pork roast befor. And when I made this I was thrilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYGUY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Driggs, Idaho, USA
Living In: Shelley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
Great recipe and husband loved it. Will definitely prepare on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
I was hesitant to try this recipe at first because I don't like 'sweet meat'. Well, I should have known better. If you are like me, and like meat to taste like meat, then don't mess around with it, and don't bother with this recipe. The rub is nice, but the apple and sugar just made it taste like some strange version of a desert. Definitely not for hard core carnivores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
I must have done something very wrong, the meat was very tough and over cooked, and there was no lisuid left for the sauce, the apples were good, but overall it was a disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
I made this delicious dish for our family's Sunday dinner. There wasn't a morsel left over. Everyone loved it even our picky granddaugter. Who would have thought apples and onions would go together. Great flavor. Thanks Michelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
My family did not care for this at all. The gravy was too sweet to go with the amount of rub the roast required. I am forcing them to eat the leftovers because I feel bad for the poor pig that became this dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADFORGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States