Herbed Pork and Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
This was an outstanding recipe. I made it with pork tenderloin, which took longer to cook than expected, but was divine when it was finally ready. My very "talented-in-the-kitchen" friend also thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
Oh, wow. What a WONDERFUL recipe! I used tenderloin, and it came out spoon tender. I used 3 teaspoons of Poultry Seasoning instead of the ones listed, and, yes, I used cheap maple syrup, but it was still fantastic! (I also used cornstarch to thicken the gravy, instead of boiling it down -- worked great!) I served it with buttered noodles and asparagus. I can't wait to make it again. Thank you SOOOO much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
This is a wonderful recipe! Easy to follow. The pork comes out tender, juicy and full of flavor. The sauce is terrific, too. I didn't have any apple juice once, so I used calvados brandy. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
I used the ingredients to make the rub and just served applesauce instead. It was still great. Made it for some "fussy" eaters who loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
Absolutely wonderful recipe. Delicious taste, easy to make. Just perfect. This one is a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2001
Wow, was I impressed!! The meat was soooooo juicy and tender. This recipe is definitely a keeper and one to pass on. You will NOT be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
This recipe was fairly simple to make and everyone raved about how moist it was. People were pleasantly surprised at how good the combination of apples and onions was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
I recently served this at a family dinner. My sister-in-law had to have the recipe, and even my picky-eater husband loved it! Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
Everyone complimented how great and moist it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
Absolutely delicious and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States