Herbed Pork and Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
Very good. I made this for a dinner party, and everyone loved it. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
VERY VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Gananoque, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
The first time I prepared a pork tenderloin, I used this recipe. It was delicious. The pork was tender and juicy; the recipe was very easy, too! This combination of pork, apples, onions, and herbs is a winner. I'll definetely prepare this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
I've never made a pork roast before even though my husband had been asking for one. I decided to try this one as it sounded pretty easy and it was a big hit, "Better than Mom's." The leftovers makes great pork sandwiches, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
An outstanding recipe! Everyone raved over the "sweet meat"! Tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
Abosutely amazing - I don't much like pork but this makes it FANTASTIC. Definately a elegant meal for company too, but I certainly won't save it just for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
Made this recipe with a rolled pork loin roast. It was fabulous! Thickened the gravey with cornstarch and came out great!! It's a re-do with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMSTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Leyden, New York, USA
Living In: Victoria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
This meal was a tasty "surprise" for my husband who usually does most of the cooking at our house. He was delighted to come home & find me making this intriguing recipe & even more delighted when he tasted it. The leftover pork made great sandwichs for his lunch box too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
This is a keeper! My family really liked this. Tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
I made this recipe with pork tenderloin, and added the apples and onions from the beginning, due to a shorter cooking time. Everything was absolutely delicious. I can't wait to make it again. 3 adults and 4 little kids gobbled it up. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States