Herbed Pork and Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Splendid.! Meat was juicy ,gravy was just right. Family loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Came out fantastic! I used pork chops instead of pork loin. I added everything to a crockpot and cooked on low for several hours. I didn't have sage or marjoram so i just doubled the thyme and rosemary. Also I didn't make the maple syrup glaze and it was still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Variation: I used sliced pork and cut the cook time by more than half. I loved the herb seasoning. Also, for the apples- I added nutmeg and cinnamon spice. I served with some kale, the yummie gravy ( i used beef bouliban soup powder in the gravy) and mashed potatoes. My husband finished his plate! Who would know onions and apples would be such a terrific pair. Yum thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
My son said to rate this 4.5 or 5. The last hour of cooking I followed another reviewer by drizzling the apple juice and maple syrup over the pork loin and the onion/apple mixture. I used a lite syrup and it worked fine. The whole family and our guest loved this recipe. Definitely will do again in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This was wonderful! Everyone loved pork but hated the apples. I still gave it 5 stars because without the apples the pork would not be as good & I will still use the apples again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
awesome. next time I'll add more apple/onion/sugar as we loved it so much more we ate it all with half the loin...no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
We loved this recipe! I marinaded the roast with the herbs for close to 24 hours, then put it and the apples/onion in the crockpot since it was a weekday and I didn't have time to roast it. I didn't have maple syrup so we skipped that step and still, it was delicious. The apples got really soft in the crockpot (still delicious) so if you are making it in a crockpot, I'd recommend cooking the roast for 3-4 hours before putting the apples in and they probably would be the perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Yum yum! And also healthy and low sodium!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I actually used a three pound pork butt roast but kept everything the same. I did use a quality Canadian maple syrup. Absolutely off the hook. We absolutely loved this roast. I served this with a homemade vegetable baked stuffing and drizzled the "gravy" over the top of it. HUGE hit. This recipe's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Made this for 24 people last night for holiday dinner using 2 five lb roasts. I was a bit nervous trying a new recipe, but everyone loved it, every picky kid eaters! I followed th recipe exactly, and didn't find it too sweet at all. The gravy is definitely an au jus, but tasty. Thank you this, several people asked for the recipe and I will definaltely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States