Herbed Pomegranate Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by julieeeee
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I'm a salsa- acholic this was a new hit for thanksgiving & now a request for Christmas as well. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This is my favorite salsa recipe. I buy pomegranates on sale or discounted and I freeze the juicy seeds and save them to make this salsa with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Great salsa! Very unique, wonderful flavor combination and beautiful colors. Even better with a chopped cucumber! I use this for wraps and as a topping for burgers. So flavorful, healthy and fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This recipe is fabulous, it is like a party in your mouth with all of the flavors. The lime Tortilla chips are the perfect accompaniment to go with it. I am not fond of Italian Parsley so I omitted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycook 48
Home Town: Albion, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Wasn't sure how this was going to be, but I like salsa and I've been addicted to pomegranates the past few weeks... It was really good, and looks great, too. Only thing is, my "bunches" must be bigger than the authors; I used one bunch of cilantro and one bunch of parsley, and the pomegranate seeds got lost, even with a large fruit. Ended up using two fruits' worth of seeds, and added some more lime juice and mint. People were a little skeptical, but those who tried it loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Dickson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I have made this salsa 2 years in a row for thanksgiving. My family loves eating it with a piece of meat. Which they eat it with deer meat. I am making it this year for a total of 3 years! I LOVE THIS SALSA IT IS GENIUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Excellent recipe! Not a spicy salsa, so if that's what you crave, you might need to kick up the peppers. While I like mine spicy, but this was a nice change. It is very fresh tasting and different from any other salsa I've tried. My husband also loves it. Takes some time to chop everything, but worth the effort. Too bad pomegranate season is so short! I usually didn't use all of the herbs called for, but like an earlier poster, am not sure whether I'm putting in the right amounts: sprig vs. bunch, etc. Put the seeds in early so you can see whether the herbs are overtaking them. I would think this would also taste good with strawberries in it if you can't find pomegranate seeds! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I love this recipe! It is very pretty and festive looking and goes great with hint of lime tortila chips...one tip...when seeding the pomegranate--place it in water, fully submerged. The seeds will sink, the rind will rise and make for stainless removal! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I like the recipe. It tastes really good. However, I am not sure I made it right. I do not know what a "sprig" means or if "bunches" is what is sold at the store? Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
It is wonderful ! I took it to a party, and all the angelo's wouldn't touch it cause I said , "Jalapeno's", so I took it to a party with Hispanics , they gobbled it up ! So now everyone asks me to bring it! Great recipe, thanks Brian ,had lost mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelliegirl21

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

How to Make Rockin' Salsa

See how to make amazing homemade tomato and hot pepper salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States