Herbed Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I doubled the herbs for more flavor. It is great with chicken chunks mixed in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Loved it. Simple as that. No drawn out explanation necessary. Nor is garlic or any other changes, additions or substitutions. There's just no way to criticize the simple ingredients of pasta, butter, and fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Nice flavor on this dish. I added a little grated parmesan on top when serving. I served this with meatballs and basil green beans and it was the perfect side dish, thanks Edie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Great simple side dish! I recommend adding garlic and parmesan, as did other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
a great side dish, easy to adjust to individual tastes and what is in your kitchen. I didn't have chives so I had to leave them out, but I did add some garlic and parmesan cheese. I think I'll use fresh basil next time, while it's still in season. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
While this was very lite in herb flavor, my family found it quite nice. If your using an 12oz package of spagetti type of noodles the measurement is 4x the recipe size. Just fair warning. However I paired it up with the "Lemon Chicken Strip"recipe from here...they didn't match well at all with each other. But a nice grilled seasoned chicken and a light sauce with this recipe would work a lot better. This recipe turned out very well for me...the chicken recipe I used with this...didn't. I'll make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Turned out pretty good. Did double herbs as some reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Made this as directed tonight and all everyone said was bland, bland and bland. You could see the spices but you sure couldn't taste them. Paired this with the "ritzy chicken" from this site. I'm glad I made extra sauce for the chicken to put on these noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Nice side dish that's a great accompaniment to just about anything! It's quick and easy plus you can adjust it your liking which is precisely what I did. I used medium egg noodles and doubled the butter and spices using fresh chives and basil. I also threw in some minced garlic and topped the whole thing off with some Parmesan cheese. If you want to add a little heat toss in some red pepper flakes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I've made herbed noodles for years but in our home it's know as buttered noodles. This is a great recipe. My very picky niece loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States