Herbed New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Great recipe, easy and tasty. Am I the only person who's made this then served it cold as potato salad at a BBQ? Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Absolutely LOVE this recipe! Btw, measurements don't have to be exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
this was a great recipe but i added fresh grated parmesan it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharlyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Instead of the sour cream I used Onion & Chive Cream Cheese. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Omg! Simply fantastic! I followed the suggestions of previous reviews and doubled the sauce. I also used I Can't Believe It's Not Butter spray and fat free Greek yogurt in place of the butter and sour cream but these were still very much "melt in your mouth" delicious. Thanks for sharing Vi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Super easy and delicious change to plain old potatoes. Might be even better with the addition of a little garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefHouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
These were amazing, and are very forgiving when it comes to tweaks. My husband got red potatoes, not new potatoes, and they were cooked too long so when we tossed them with the butter/sour cream mixture they fell apart and became a cross between mashed and regular potatoes. However, they were still DELICIOUS and WONDERFUL. WIN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nissa G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
We made 2 1/2 times more sauce as was suggested, and the potatoes were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Just really enjoyed these as a side dish to grilled steak. What an interesting way to jazz up what often turns out to be an ordinary potato side dish. They look nice on the plate, and the dill, butter, sour cream dressing with a splash of lemon juice really styles them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States