Herbed Mushrooms with White Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Very good. This dish is simple, quick and easy. Made it EXACTLY per recipe (which colors my opinions regarding other reviews). Complexity/Depth of flavor are my requirements for 5 stars, and I would not say that this dish satisfies that in either case. That being said, it is still a very good side dish. Showstopper? No. But, if you like mushrooms, you'll definitely enjoy this and you'll get no complaints at your dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Fantastical! The only change I made was to add a lil butter at the end. These have such good flavor I'm glad to say these were a reco from the Buzz!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I used a pound of whole white mushrooms cut in half. Doubled the wine and used an extra clove of garlic. To finish the dish I put in in a 400 degree oven. Some of the reviews said it was bland, I tasted it and added the salt and pepper just before I put it in the oven. Served the mushrooms and sauce over pasta, the whole family said this was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This is now my go-to recipe for mushrooms to accompany meat dishes. Love it, and I didn't change a bit of the recipe -- it's perfect as is. Don't let the simplicity fool you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faith90189

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
We enjoyed this recipe. I made a couple of changes because I didn't have all the ingredients in stock. I used red wine instead of white wine and it was still tasty. I added onions to bulk it up since I didn't have enough mushrooms (used baby bella), and I used basil, oregano, and black pepper since I didn't have italian seasoning. I found mine took longer to cook than what was stated on the recipe, but the family liked it. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I enjoyed this so much. It's so simple, yet it packs a lot of flavor. I had ran out of italian seasoning, so I used herbs de provence instead, and it was great. I will definitely repeat this one. Served with grilled filet mignon and mashed potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
OMG...just scarfed up a plate of these! So...I didn't have any chives or "Italian Seasoning". I used oregano, basil, thyme, and parsley and just 'guessed' when shaking the herbs over the pan. I did add a pat of butter at the end when I added salt and pepper. I also ate them while enjoying a glass of the same wine I used to deglaze the shrooms with - Kirkland Chardonnay. Thinking about making a second batch right now...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaHaole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
If you love mushrooms like we do, you will definitely love this recipe1 It is so easy to make and so very delicious that it has become a frequent guest to our dinner table! Don't change a thing on this recipe and you will love it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janccd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Loveee it! I omitted additional salt and pepper. Also added flour to thicken it up. So good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States