Herbed Marinated Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Did them on the BBQ. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
added half cup of olive oil and used pesto instead of basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Delicious! Added some extra Garlic and Olive Oil but basically used the existing recipe. Marinated for a few hours in Food Saver marinator and they were juicy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Des Moines, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Not especially hard to make, tastes fantastic. Rock solid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Storrs, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Goodness these taste great! I used Rufus Stone 2008 shiraz (what i had around the house), much more fresh mint than recommended, regular soy sauce, supermarket garlic from a jar, dry basil from the cupboard and it still tasted FAB! The lamb was so tender, moist, and full of flavour. Topped off with mint jelly :) We've done this recipe twice in two weeks. A new fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This is a good lamb recipe - there are others on the site that surpass it, including Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction (a stellar recipe), but for a quick BBQ marinade, it'll stay in my recipe box. I doubled the garlic as well as the fresh mint and basil (making sure to crush each so the flavour would be released). With mashed potatoes and roasted carrots, this made a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
We loved, loved, loved this. I let it marinate for about 4 hours. My only change was to add a little sugar (to taste) to make them more carmelized when cooked. I couldn't be happier. Served it with the ginger cabbage salad (also on this site) and roasted mushrooms with basil. Great, outstanding meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EKRATERF
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Used rack of lamb. Missing some flavor, didn't shine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKRATERF

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
LOVED this! It was simple and easy and SOOOO good. I used the rosemary instead of basil, and that was all the change I made. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States