Herbed Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Very good. it is a little acidic. I used less vinegar than the recipe called for. One tip for putting them on the grill, I cut the ring of fat on the outside so they continued to lay flat on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I have never had lamb before and chose this recipe out of many because of the ease of preparation and layers of flavor in the ingredients. I did take to heart the reviews that talked about the sour flavor, so I cut the red wine vinegar in half. I'm now a lamb fan and will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Mic
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
First time cooking lamb chops. Used this recipe, "OUTSTANDING". I'm a believer!! WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
We used this recipe for our first lamb chops, though we changed it up a bit. We didn't use the vinegar, but we did marinate in red wine, basil, olive oil, garlic and pepper. It was extremely tasty, and my husband and I were both quite impressed at how well we liked the lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Even my children loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This recipe is very similar to one my dad used to use for beef. I made the marinade exactly as written and marinated two NY steaks overnight. It was excellent, don't know what people are talking about too oily or vinegary. The only thing I can think of is they may not have used red wine vinegar or used a very inexpensive vinegar. The only thing I would have done differently is used more tarragon. I cut it fresh from my garden and fresh is not nearly as potent as dried. I checked info on this site about fresh herbs and it said to use 1 tablespoon fresh to 1 teaspoon dried. Will definitely make again and adjust tarragon accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYKATS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Malaga, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Not crazy about this marinade. It masked the flavor of the lamb a little too much for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Showlola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I substituted rosemary for the tarragon with fantastic results. This marinade was quick, easy, and harmonious for the sophisticated lamb flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Absolutely amazing! I made this with the same measurements for only 2 lamb chops. Also, I pan seared the chops and it turned out great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Ends up with a strong and bitter vinegar taste. Totally overpowers the taste of the lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States