Herbed Greek Roasted Potatoes with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I absolutely loved the flavors in this recipe! The lemon flavor was present but not overpowering, the mint adds some freshness and the feta cheese just pulls everything together and, when sprinkled over the hot potatoes, becomes creamy and still tangy. This is absolutely five star-worthy, just as written. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Yum yum yum! These were awesome! I made them as directed, except I cut the recipe down to 2 servings instead of 10. I was concerned at first about adding the mint because I have not had that with potatoes before, but it turned out great and I am happy I kept true to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was amazing. I added minced onions to give it a little extra flavor and cut the wedges thinner so it would cook faster. Mine was done in 50 mins, I just flipped them over after forty.I served it with steamed cabbage and cubed steak. My mom and sister were scraping the bowl LONG after the potatoes themselves had disappeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alastriel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
These are awesome! They did however stick to my pan. Next time I will try using parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this as a side dish for Christmas dinner with Venison. It was amazingly good. I will roast all my potatoes this way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pagosa Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
good resipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
These were good. I would make them again. I'm still searching for Greek potatoes I once had at a Greek Festival. This recipe is not that, but still tasty. The mint really adds to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Loved the flavor of these potatoes! I cut the recipe in half, diced the potatoes, then cooked for about 10 minutes in the microwave as others suggested. Poured the liquid over them & put them in a pan on the grill while I cooked my chicken. Just before serving, I added the feta cheese, & stuck under the broiler for a few minutes - turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I made many Greek dishes tonight (for a large party), yet this was the one that I heard more comments about. I followed the recipe exactly, but added a little more fresh mint with the feta at the end. Before I made this, I was skeptical about the water and lemon juice. I was afraid of soggy potatoes. But, I really trust many of the reviewers that have reviewed this recipe, (as well as the submitter) so I went with it. I have never been more pleased with a pan of potatoes! They were all cooked appropriately (even though my cutting is not even), and they were crispy without being burned! The herbs were absolutely wonderful. The feta on top was so tasty - I was afraid it would melt and not sit well on the buffet, but it didn't and was GREAT! Thanks Cyndi!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I scaled this down to serve two people - so definitely not 5 pounds of potatoes :) I loved it and was able to use fresh herbs from the garden. A friend who doesn't like feta even enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States