Herbed Feta Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This dip is a win-win; so healthy and flavorful! Who knew beans, yogurt and feta worked together. The fresh herbs really make it. I followed it exactly, won't change a thing in the future. Please heed Heather's advice to let it set overnight (I served mine too soon - but nearly polished it off the next day!). Not only does the flavor deepen but it thickens up. P.S. I used water packed fresh feta and will make this with Greek yogurt next time for an even creamier consistency. Thanks Heather, I finally have a great tasting dip I don't have to feel guilty about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This is off the hook! So creamy and bursting with flavor. I made a special trip this morning to the store for organic garbanzo beans/feta cheese and fresh spices. Like a previous reviewer said, fresh spices are extremely important! So, so good. I had to tear myself away from it. I plan on letting it sit overnight and attacking it tomorrow. This one is a keeper and a pass-it-on! A+ recipe, at least. NOTE: My dad now makes homemade organic plain yogurt. I can only imagine how good it will be when I use that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Very very good. Did not have the same kind of beans, and that may have slightly affected it. But this dip is awesome--veggie sticks, crackers, pretzels, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
LOVED this! This is one of those rare things that's both healthy AND really tasty. I will be making this a lot. Makes a good dip for veggies, pita bread or even a yummy low-fat nutritious salad dressing. I will say that two cloves of raw garlic makes for a strong garlic flavor, which I happen to love. But if you're not a fan of strong garlic flavor, I would either use one clove or roast your garlic first. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I skipped the chopping and threw everything in the food processor and let it go. I will definitely be making this recipe in the future. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This is great! It definitely tastes better after a day or so. I love to spread this dip on top of my turkey burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Heather this is an excellent dip! This is truly a no guilt dip and one that's actually good for you! I used a good Greek yogurt and because I didn't have any mint, I subbed with lemon thyme. Some icy cold cucumber spears made the perfect and most refreshing mode of transportation to my mouth. Yum and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This is pretty darned good. There is something that's not quite perfect, but I can't place my finger on it. As is though, I have been gladly eating this for any meal with bread or crackers. Not sure I'll make it again since I can't figure out what I need to adjust to make it perfect to my taste, but it was also well received at a small group gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I liked this dip very much asdid my son- hubs not so much, but he is a bit picky when it comes to hummus and pesto type dips and sauces. I did as others suggested and made it up the day before, which I do believe really helped develop the flavors. We used raw cuke slices, celery, baby carrots and wheat crackers for dippers. Very pretty and unusual dip and so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This is delicious! Lots of flavour and a nicely tart from the feta and lemon. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reactionary1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States