Herbed Eggplant Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
This was so delicious! They look a bit dry but they are not - moist, tasty and very low fat. I will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
I'm not a big veggie lover, but this was yummy. I added a little more garlic and herbs to it and some parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This is absolutely delicious! My only changes: I added in some fresh rosemary because I was trying to find uses for it, and I think I doubled the oregano because I love oregano. This isn't a fat covered eggplant recipe, so it shouldn't be compared to one. This is an incredibly healthy, delicious recipe and I really don't see how adding fat could even make it taste better. My five-year old (who isn't picky, but a kid nonetheless) gobbled it up and asked for more. I will be sharing this recipe with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
I enjoyed this recipe very much. It is a great side dish at dinner. If you dont like garlic stay clear of this one. However, the Garlic and pepper give this recipe most of its flavor so don't hold back on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Ok, I did not think this would be nearly as good as it was. I only used oregano and salt, and sprayed the eggplant with cooking spray. I also skipped the broiling phase because I didn't want to get another pan dirty. This was crazy delicious. I wish I had another eggplant so I could make some more right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
This is wonderful!!! I love baked or grilled veggies and this is very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
Delicious and simple, and quick to boot! My husband LOVED this recipe, and we were delighted to have dinner made almost entirely from the bounty of our garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
This is good for something different. It was still tasty without the garlic (food allergy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Pretty good. I peeled the skin off and put oil on the slices before putting them in the oven. They came out a little tender around the edges, however, with some sauce and/or cheese, it's really good. I may possibly use this recipe again in the future as a oven-baked version of eggplant parm versus frying the slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StrLuvr130

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I used dried herbs and roasted a pint of cherry tomatoes along with the eggplant in the second 7 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Eggplant

Watch how to prepare and cook this extremely versatile vegetable.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States