Herbed Eggplant Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
This is wonderful!!! I love baked or grilled veggies and this is very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This is a great recipe, and so healthy! When I make this again I'll make a little more herb seasoning, I ran out slightly. I also added some parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I loved this and will definitely cook eggplant like this again, but next time I will be wary of "generously" salting the eggplants--mine turned out too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dar Es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Ok, I did not think this would be nearly as good as it was. I only used oregano and salt, and sprayed the eggplant with cooking spray. I also skipped the broiling phase because I didn't want to get another pan dirty. This was crazy delicious. I wish I had another eggplant so I could make some more right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This is absolutely delicious! My only changes: I added in some fresh rosemary because I was trying to find uses for it, and I think I doubled the oregano because I love oregano. This isn't a fat covered eggplant recipe, so it shouldn't be compared to one. This is an incredibly healthy, delicious recipe and I really don't see how adding fat could even make it taste better. My five-year old (who isn't picky, but a kid nonetheless) gobbled it up and asked for more. I will be sharing this recipe with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Garden Fresh! It was enjoyable to cook from my garden. The amount of herbs called for was more than needed. The eggplant was looking dried out rather than crispy so I brushed with a little oil and baked a little longer. The end result was better than I expected. It made flavorful baked eggplant slices. Thank you NIBLETS for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I used dried herbs and roasted a pint of cherry tomatoes along with the eggplant in the second 7 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Pretty good. I peeled the skin off and put oil on the slices before putting them in the oven. They came out a little tender around the edges, however, with some sauce and/or cheese, it's really good. I may possibly use this recipe again in the future as a oven-baked version of eggplant parm versus frying the slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StrLuvr130

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This was a good basic recipe, but nothing special. Might be good with some kind of dipping sauce to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
I would make this again but I only had dried herbs so I did add olive oil to it to spead it on. Next time I think I will try grilling the eggplant instead of putting it in the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Eggplant

Watch how to prepare and cook this extremely versatile vegetable.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States