Herbed Eggplant Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I loved this and will definitely cook eggplant like this again, but next time I will be wary of "generously" salting the eggplants--mine turned out too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dar Es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Ok, I did not think this would be nearly as good as it was. I only used oregano and salt, and sprayed the eggplant with cooking spray. I also skipped the broiling phase because I didn't want to get another pan dirty. This was crazy delicious. I wish I had another eggplant so I could make some more right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This is absolutely delicious! My only changes: I added in some fresh rosemary because I was trying to find uses for it, and I think I doubled the oregano because I love oregano. This isn't a fat covered eggplant recipe, so it shouldn't be compared to one. This is an incredibly healthy, delicious recipe and I really don't see how adding fat could even make it taste better. My five-year old (who isn't picky, but a kid nonetheless) gobbled it up and asked for more. I will be sharing this recipe with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Garden Fresh! It was enjoyable to cook from my garden. The amount of herbs called for was more than needed. The eggplant was looking dried out rather than crispy so I brushed with a little oil and baked a little longer. The end result was better than I expected. It made flavorful baked eggplant slices. Thank you NIBLETS for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I used dried herbs and roasted a pint of cherry tomatoes along with the eggplant in the second 7 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Pretty good. I peeled the skin off and put oil on the slices before putting them in the oven. They came out a little tender around the edges, however, with some sauce and/or cheese, it's really good. I may possibly use this recipe again in the future as a oven-baked version of eggplant parm versus frying the slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StrLuvr130

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This was a good basic recipe, but nothing special. Might be good with some kind of dipping sauce to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
I would make this again but I only had dried herbs so I did add olive oil to it to spead it on. Next time I think I will try grilling the eggplant instead of putting it in the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This was a definite waste of an eggplant.I didn't like this one at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
this was great. I didn't really trust that it would turn out but it did. The only advice I have is to watch the pepper because the garlic can also have a peppery tast and it was a little strong. But I will make this agian it is better than frying it or putting sause all over the eggplant. I did call my mother in law and she was going to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minburn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Cook Eggplant

Watch how to prepare and cook this extremely versatile vegetable.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States