Herbed Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
just the right amout of herbs, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Awesome and easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I didn't have any bisquick and decided to look for a recipe and found this one. My house smells so good!! These are tasty and I know my husband will love them too. Thanks alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I made these exactly to the recipe and they were amazing! I'm making them again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillweiers
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Good Dumplings. Next time I will make them smaller. I did cut back on the salt and seasonings. I used them in my slow cooker. Cover and do NOT peek. Let them cook for the last 45 minutes of dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MochaMe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Good! My husband ate these and said, "We need to have these dumplings more often."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Fast & easy, I cooked these dumplings on top of Slow Cooker Beef Stew I for about 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
These are the best dumplings! They can be too salty so you may want to reduce the salt but, they cook perfectly (if you don't lift the lid) and are never gummy. I have made these dumplings at least a dozen times. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This was my 1st time making dumplings. I was very pleased with the outcome. I cut the recipe to yield 4 servings. I put in 1/4 t salt and 1/2 t ground thyme. Everything else was the same per the yield. They were cooked over turkey stew. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I made them and they were great. My family consist of a bunch of picky eaters and they ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lndalentz54

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States