Herbed Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
These dumplings are right at the midway point between too fluffy and too dense. They are fluffy, but have a good chewy texture without being undercooked. They get four stars only because the oregano needs to be cut by a little. I like my flavors bold so at first I ignored the posters who said it was too much, but they were right. Next time I'm going to try them with different spices and see what flavor options I can create. Excellent dumpling recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
These are ery tasty indeed. Now has become a favorite when I make beef stew. Also very light and airy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoansKitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
very easy,put in spices to the way I wanted turned out great ,will use this recipe for my stews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Very easy, cooked up perfectly, my family loved them; thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I was looking for a dumpling recipe to go with my homemade turkey soup and this one filled the bill. I made the dumplings exactly as the recipe except I didn't have thyme, so I substituted it for sage. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I've been experiment cooking lately since hubby became diabetic. I used half oat flour and half all-purpose. The oat-flour made them heavier so they didn't get as big but cooked inside with a good texture... I'd make them this way again except I'd half the herbs and they'd still be flavorful imo... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was my first attempt at making dumplings so i followed the recipe exactly and the dumplings turned out fantastic, thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
made it without the herbs trying to replicate a recipe my boyfriend remembered from childhood. It was a big hit and he stated they were just like he remembered, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I just have to tell you that I have never made dumplings before and thought I give it a try....these were awesome! Thank you so much for my first time being such a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
just the right amout of herbs, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States