Herbed Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I was looking for a dumpling recipe to go with my homemade turkey soup and this one filled the bill. I made the dumplings exactly as the recipe except I didn't have thyme, so I substituted it for sage. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I've been experiment cooking lately since hubby became diabetic. I used half oat flour and half all-purpose. The oat-flour made them heavier so they didn't get as big but cooked inside with a good texture... I'd make them this way again except I'd half the herbs and they'd still be flavorful imo... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was my first attempt at making dumplings so i followed the recipe exactly and the dumplings turned out fantastic, thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
made it without the herbs trying to replicate a recipe my boyfriend remembered from childhood. It was a big hit and he stated they were just like he remembered, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I just have to tell you that I have never made dumplings before and thought I give it a try....these were awesome! Thank you so much for my first time being such a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
just the right amout of herbs, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Awesome and easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I didn't have any bisquick and decided to look for a recipe and found this one. My house smells so good!! These are tasty and I know my husband will love them too. Thanks alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I made these exactly to the recipe and they were amazing! I'm making them again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillweiers
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Good Dumplings. Next time I will make them smaller. I did cut back on the salt and seasonings. I used them in my slow cooker. Cover and do NOT peek. Let them cook for the last 45 minutes of dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MochaMe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Low-Carb Jambalaya

See how to make a tasty, meat-filled jambalaya without all the carbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States