Herbed Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
These are wonderful in chicken dumpling soup. First time making dumplings and this is easy and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Tried these for the first time tonight. I did use the 1/2 tsp salt, but otherwise exactly is given. They were easy, quick and full of flavor. Really rounded out the chicken stew!! Plan to make many more times!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was fantastic! Absolutely no leftovers. There were too many herbs. I read the reviews a few days ago and forgot that people had suggested reducing the herbs and salt (mine weren't over-salted). They were super fluffy! I used buttermilk instead of milk and replaced 1/2 cup flour with whole wheat flour. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I made these exactly as specified. The were superb! I don't think I experienced the issue with the salt that others did since I always use homemade unsalted stock and unsalted butter when I make my stew/gravy. It is always best to adjust seasonings at the end, but if you use canned/prepared stock or cubes, go light on the salt and you can always add more towards the end. Thanks for a great recipe! Just like Grandma used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooknclif

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Poland, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I used heavy whipping cream and they all fell apart, but the soup is amazingly good. Better than before the dumpling mistake; tastes great! I will try this again. The flavor is great. I used fresh herbs and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenCosta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Easy & good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
These dumplings are right at the midway point between too fluffy and too dense. They are fluffy, but have a good chewy texture without being undercooked. They get four stars only because the oregano needs to be cut by a little. I like my flavors bold so at first I ignored the posters who said it was too much, but they were right. Next time I'm going to try them with different spices and see what flavor options I can create. Excellent dumpling recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
These are ery tasty indeed. Now has become a favorite when I make beef stew. Also very light and airy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoansKitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
very easy,put in spices to the way I wanted turned out great ,will use this recipe for my stews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Very easy, cooked up perfectly, my family loved them; thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Low-Carb Jambalaya

See how to make a tasty, meat-filled jambalaya without all the carbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States