Herbed Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I didn't have all of the spices that it called for so I improvised by adding a little Italian seasoning with what spices I did have. Also added garlic powder and cheddar cheese. I put them in my chili and they were great! My husband liked them too. Mine took longer to cook but that was due to I made these, not in something just them by themselves, to take to my parents for THANKSgiving. My mom and my brother used the leftovers for Sausage Gravy Biscuit and said they added a great taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
These were some of the best dumplings I have ever tasted. I love the herbs and they were so easy to make. My daughter who hates anything doughy asked if I could make them every night. They are very light and fluffy and so very flavorful. Try them with your next stew you will love 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Excellent! My husband loved it. It reminded him of Grandma's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
My partner raved about these dumplings with the chicken stew we had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Excellent! I'm not a fan of dumplings but these were delicious, great flavor and texture. My boyfriend thought they were wonderful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These are wonderful. I used less salt and spices to suit my childrens taste. Turned out light and fluffy. My dumpling recipe for beef stew and chicken and dumplings. Have used buttermilk because I had to use it up. Really yummy too. Thanks for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
made with Rouladen.. very fluffy and full of flavor, great thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I gave this 4 stars cause I changed it a little and like it better than the original recipe or else I would have given it 5 stars...anyway I put parsley, oregano, summer savory, and basil...a half teaspoon each. I also added a teaspoon of sugar because no matter what dumpling recipe I try it has to have that teaspoon of sugar...it`s just how my family has always made dumplings. I must say it is now the only way I make dumplings now. thank you very much for the great recipe because it led me to what I made, lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Really enjoyed these. Even my son who hates dumplings finished them. I added to a beef in beer stew in a slow cooker. Left for an hour then quickly grilled to crisp up the tops. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I love the basis for this recipe. I didnt add thyme. Instead I added basil, parmesan and chopped spinach. My "stew" was a homemade pasta sauce. Soooo good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States