Herbed Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
These are the best dumplings! They can be too salty so you may want to reduce the salt but, they cook perfectly (if you don't lift the lid) and are never gummy. I have made these dumplings at least a dozen times. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This was my 1st time making dumplings. I was very pleased with the outcome. I cut the recipe to yield 4 servings. I put in 1/4 t salt and 1/2 t ground thyme. Everything else was the same per the yield. They were cooked over turkey stew. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I made them and they were great. My family consist of a bunch of picky eaters and they ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lndalentz54

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
These are amazing!!! I loved all the herbs and would not change a thing. Thanks for the easy, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I paid heed to other posters (and Ronna) and though I needed to double the recipe I did not double the amount of herbs. The dumplings were outstanding. Thanks for the post, the recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
While these tasted good, there was something wrong with the consistency. They were almost too fluffy, and pretty much dissoved in your mouth. I will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I made these dumplings last night. We loved them! My daughter even asked for seconds (she NEVER does that). After reading the other reviews: As one reviewer suggested I used (1 heaping tbsp.) Italian Seasoning instead of the individual spices. After reading about them having too much spice and/or being too salty: I omitted the salt completely and doubled the flour mixture (I wanted left overs). I made these dumplings for chicken and dumplings and they were wonderful for that. I will definitely be making these for other things as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
These were delish-light and fluffy!! I also cut back on the salt and oregano, and I used fresh thyme and parsley. Mine looked jud like the pic (except I cooked in my slow cooker with beef stew).If your making dumplings, listen to the other reviewers and DO NOT open the lid for at least 12-15 mins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I made these with the herbs halfed down and salt paired down as well. I put them in the slowcooker with my chicken stew and they were a doughy dense mass..More like a dough tumor than a fluffy delightful dumpling. Maybe they aren't fit for slowcookers. I have to give 4 stars for ease and taste..if they came out nicer they'd definitely be 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabyDollPie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Fabulous dumplings, the best that I have ever made. And they were so simple to make. I made no changes to this recipe and it is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States