Herbed Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I made these exactly to the recipe and they were amazing! I'm making them again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillweiers
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Good Dumplings. Next time I will make them smaller. I did cut back on the salt and seasonings. I used them in my slow cooker. Cover and do NOT peek. Let them cook for the last 45 minutes of dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MochaMe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Good! My husband ate these and said, "We need to have these dumplings more often."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Fast & easy, I cooked these dumplings on top of Slow Cooker Beef Stew I for about 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
These are the best dumplings! They can be too salty so you may want to reduce the salt but, they cook perfectly (if you don't lift the lid) and are never gummy. I have made these dumplings at least a dozen times. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This was my 1st time making dumplings. I was very pleased with the outcome. I cut the recipe to yield 4 servings. I put in 1/4 t salt and 1/2 t ground thyme. Everything else was the same per the yield. They were cooked over turkey stew. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I made them and they were great. My family consist of a bunch of picky eaters and they ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lndalentz54

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
These are amazing!!! I loved all the herbs and would not change a thing. Thanks for the easy, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I paid heed to other posters (and Ronna) and though I needed to double the recipe I did not double the amount of herbs. The dumplings were outstanding. Thanks for the post, the recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
While these tasted good, there was something wrong with the consistency. They were almost too fluffy, and pretty much dissoved in your mouth. I will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States