Herbed Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Awesome! I used half the salt, but kept everything else the same. I didnt think it was too seasoned at all, but I was looking for a very flavorful dumpling. I used the recipe for 6 servings, I would either cut back on that next time or make sure whatever I was making had more liquid. No matter what, this recipe is an absolute keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Loved this recipe, the best dumplings I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Very Good Dumplings! I cut the salt down to 1/2 tsp. per the reviews and these were great! Perfect compliment to my slow cooker chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This was my first attempt at dumplings and they turned out perfectly. The only seasoning I used less of was the salt and this worked for me because the soup I used these with had little seasoning (it was the only reason I didn't scale back on everything else). Good recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was my first attempt at making dumplings. My South African husband hadn't even heard of them. I added them to the beef stew and wow, they tasted just like the ones my mother use to make. I only added 1/2 quantities of herbs as suggested and that was sufficient. Well done to me on a successful first attempt and well done to the lady that submitted the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edenvale, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I followed the advice of others and cut the salt to 1/2 teaspoon. I felt the herbs were a tad overwhelming, and next time I will use half of each. However, the fluffiness and texture of the dumplings was exactly what I was looking for. I will make again, but with less salt and herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Went wonderful with Potato Soup too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blaize
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Excellent! Used on the Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings recipe. Just spooned them on for the last 1/2 hr of cooking. Also, did half the herbs/salt and was still very flavorful. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaize

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perris, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
awesome, I did not have thyme, or else I just have not found it yet since moving, so I used regular italian herb blend instead and the dumplings were terrific. I also make the dumplings in a seperate stock pot of boiling water so the left over soup does not turn all white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
These are easy and tasted wonderful. They were very light and fluffy. I reduced the salt and took the thyme out since my husband is not a thyme fan. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States