Herbed Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Best dumplings ever. This will be the only recipe for dumplings for me from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Current, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Loved these. There is a notation about the salt being to high and should only be about half. Since I do not cook with salt did not and had not planned to add. Did not miss it as the dried spices added the flavour that they needed. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
awesome dumplings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Dumplings turned out very light and fluffy. Found the herbs to be overpowering. Will cut them in half next time I make them (including the salt). Very simple ingredients and quick & easy to make. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsG
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
They swell up pretty good. I 1-1/2 times the recipe, and my pot was filled enough I had to change to a bigger pot. I think one recipe would have been enough even for my 7 hungry mouths. I will likely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Delicious! As per original poster I lowered salt to 1/4 tsp and that was fine. I probably put 3/4 tsp of each of the herbs (tailoring to a child a bit) and substituted basil for parsley (personal preference). They were so good. The Kid loved them, said they tasted like stuffing, a high compliment. I mixed it up as directed, made 12 balls and dropped into my simmering stew. I covered it with a lid and didn't peek for 15 minutes, although I had to turn the stew down because it was boiling over. After 15 minutes the dumplings looked sorta like brains and I was kind of worried but they tasted great, had great texture and were cooked in the middle. My husband kept saying, "I can't believe you boiled bread and it cooked in the middle!" Saving this recipe, the family wants these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I used entirely different herbs, but followed the rest of the ingredients almost exactly.I also made the mistake of putting the dumplings in to o small of a pot, and had to transfer them halfway through cooking, into a bigger pot. They came out a little dense, but I think it's the pot issue. I used my kitchen aid mixer to mix everything up. I'll be using this recipe next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carress

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Delicious! I wanted to make dumplings and panicked upon realizing I had no bisquick! It's the only way I have ever made dumplings. Now I may never need bisquick again! All recipes you have done it again! I had no milk so I used water and they turned out just fine. I did cut the salt as suggested but for me the herbs were just fun be! I will use th his recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
good combination of herbs for chicken and dumplings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Made these with chicken and dumplings recipe on this site and they were great! Definitely took them longer than 15 minutes to rise though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States