Herbed Cream Cheese Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
This omelet was FANTASTIC! I too am on a carb-limiting diet, so this fits in perfectly. The only change I made was too use dried chives instead of cilantro. I have never made an omlet before but this was soo easy and took less than 10 min. from start to finish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: May 13, 2002
I tried using scallions instead of the cilantro like someone suggested and WOW!!! This is so good!!! Thanks for the recipe and the suggestion. 8/5: I just made these again using cream cheese with onions and chives, as well as some quickly microwaved spinach. These might even be better this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2006
GOODNESS ME! i'm a vegetarian so always want to include eggs in my diet for my protein intake but always shy from omlettes because of the eggy smell...however...the cream cheese folded into the omlette was such an unbelievably divine combination that i had to make myself another one! i dont like cilantro so simply used cream cheese, with salt and pepper the 1st time and the second time, mixed a teaspoon of green pesto into the cream cheese - DIVINE!!.it was perfect with a side salad and some coleslaw! and using butter instead of oil to fry the omlette made it slide off the pan so easily and gave it a lovely buttery undertone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by periperi1984

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhianna
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This was truly delicious ~ but then again most foods with enough fat in them are! This would work equally nicely with Neufchatel (30+% less fat). I did try this with cilantro; it was so very good. Then I had this with a cilantro & green onion combination ~ even more delicious! A simple & quick omelette. Definitely worth a try, altho' first taste if it'll satisfy you with Neufchatel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
wow. this is a great recipe. my wife just had her wisdom teeth extracted. so i've been doing most of the cooking (and i'm not much of one). i was looking for something that would be soft and flavorful for her and found this. it looked easy enough, and she loves cream cheese (she'll put it on pretty much anything). IT WAS A HIT! i did make a few small modifications to the recipe. i omitted the cilantro. instead of plain cream cheese I used Philadelphia's garden vegetable. and instead of table salt i used sea salt. will we make this again? ABSOLUTELY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
With cilantro, I didn't enjoy this omelet very much... too "herby" or something. But it is REALLY good to start with the cream cheese and add chives and some smoked salmon! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
cilantro doesn't seem to blend well with rich foods-- i would recommend substituting sliced scallions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
I just made this for breakfast using Aloette herbed cream cheese. How simple. I didn't have to mix up anything. I just put a couple of tablespoons into the omlet (after I flipped it over -- I always do this) and took it out when it started to melt. All of the creaminess covered the omlet and I love how it "somehow "lightens up the omlette. Next time, I think I will mix the Aloette into the the beaten eggs and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
I love the way cream cheese tastes with scrambled eggs or in an omelet. I don't like cilantro very much so I reduced the amount. The cream cheese makes the omelet very smooth and it tastes wonderful. I don't think I will make again with the cilantro, but will make the omelets with cream cheese all the time...add some cheese and you got yourself an amazing breakfast dish. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
I am about three weeks into a diet in which I cannot have any carbohydrates for two of three meals. I have been eating a lot of egg breakfasts and am getting tired of plain omlets. This was a very interesting break! Tasty and filling, and still on my diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States