Herbed Cream Cheese Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2000
I have been serving an herbed cream cheese omelet at my B&B for years.Try substituting other herbs ,it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veragia1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
I am about three weeks into a diet in which I cannot have any carbohydrates for two of three meals. I have been eating a lot of egg breakfasts and am getting tired of plain omlets. This was a very interesting break! Tasty and filling, and still on my diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2000
Maybe it would have been better with an herb other than cilantro, but made the way the recipe states, it was not good. No one in our family would eat it. It seemed like it was just a fried egg with an awful taste added, not like an omelet. Maybe it would be better as a dinner entree, but not in the morning or for brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
The combination of Fresh Cilantro and cream cheese provide a delicate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
cilantro doesn't seem to blend well with rich foods-- i would recommend substituting sliced scallions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: May 13, 2002
I tried using scallions instead of the cilantro like someone suggested and WOW!!! This is so good!!! Thanks for the recipe and the suggestion. 8/5: I just made these again using cream cheese with onions and chives, as well as some quickly microwaved spinach. These might even be better this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
This omelet was FANTASTIC! I too am on a carb-limiting diet, so this fits in perfectly. The only change I made was too use dried chives instead of cilantro. I have never made an omlet before but this was soo easy and took less than 10 min. from start to finish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
Yuck!!! Now I know I do not like cream cheese in my eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
I MADE THIS LAST NIGHT WHEN I GOT HOME FROM WORK BECAUSE I NEEDED SOMETHING QUICK TO MAKE..IT WAS PRETTY GOOD..I USED FAT FREE CREAM CHEESE AND I DONT LIKE CILANTRO SO I USED CHIVES...I ALSO USED ONE WHOLE EGG AND TWO EGG WHITES TO MAKE IT LOW IN FAT..I WILL MAKE THIS AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
I love the way cream cheese tastes with scrambled eggs or in an omelet. I don't like cilantro very much so I reduced the amount. The cream cheese makes the omelet very smooth and it tastes wonderful. I don't think I will make again with the cilantro, but will make the omelets with cream cheese all the time...add some cheese and you got yourself an amazing breakfast dish. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States