Herbed Cream Cheese Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This was so yummy! I was a little concerned that the cilantro would over power the omelet but the cream cheese lightens the cilantro flavor and makes it a very tasty omelet. I also tried it with home made salsa on top and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tershme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Just finished making this for my husband's 50th birthday breakfast! It was a huge hit. Love the cream cheese.(I used Neufchatel.) I also added sauteed onions and ham in addition to the cilantro. I'm not a very good cook, and I've wasted so much time and effort on recipes that flop. I look forward to making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhianna
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This was truly delicious ~ but then again most foods with enough fat in them are! This would work equally nicely with Neufchatel (30+% less fat). I did try this with cilantro; it was so very good. Then I had this with a cilantro & green onion combination ~ even more delicious! A simple & quick omelette. Definitely worth a try, altho' first taste if it'll satisfy you with Neufchatel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This didn't work out for me at all. The cream cheese got too "mushy" when hot and I didn't like the texture. I also didn't like the soapy flavor the cilantro gave this. I think I'll just stay with the traditional melting type cheeses in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Green onions in place of cilantro but WOW!!! It would be good with almost any veggie added to it too! Thanks so much for sharing this, we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
The cream cheese really added a nice flavor, I would have never thought to use before. I skipped the herbs, and added some fried peppers, onions, cheddar, mushroom, and jalapeno. OH BOY, was this ever good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I was in the mood for something different and this omlette did the trick. I used Pam instead of butter, and I prefer to cook my omlettes longer over low heat. I used onion & chive cream cheese and added a slice of crumbled bacon. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
What a freaking great idea! I never thought of this before, but I'll make it again a thousand times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
The basic premise is good, though I "did my own thing". Lightly sauteed some green onion before adding 4 eggs, and used oregano/basil/chives in the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Well first off I can't make an omelet very well, so that wasn't the recipes fault. So, I'm rating on taste. It was creamy and pretty good, however it was just overpowering and the egg got lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States