Herbed Cream Cheese Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
I am about three weeks into a diet in which I cannot have any carbohydrates for two of three meals. I have been eating a lot of egg breakfasts and am getting tired of plain omlets. This was a very interesting break! Tasty and filling, and still on my diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
This omelet was FANTASTIC! I too am on a carb-limiting diet, so this fits in perfectly. The only change I made was too use dried chives instead of cilantro. I have never made an omlet before but this was soo easy and took less than 10 min. from start to finish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: May 13, 2002
I tried using scallions instead of the cilantro like someone suggested and WOW!!! This is so good!!! Thanks for the recipe and the suggestion. 8/5: I just made these again using cream cheese with onions and chives, as well as some quickly microwaved spinach. These might even be better this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2006
GOODNESS ME! i'm a vegetarian so always want to include eggs in my diet for my protein intake but always shy from omlettes because of the eggy smell...however...the cream cheese folded into the omlette was such an unbelievably divine combination that i had to make myself another one! i dont like cilantro so simply used cream cheese, with salt and pepper the 1st time and the second time, mixed a teaspoon of green pesto into the cream cheese - DIVINE!!.it was perfect with a side salad and some coleslaw! and using butter instead of oil to fry the omlette made it slide off the pan so easily and gave it a lovely buttery undertone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by periperi1984

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
What a freaking great idea! I never thought of this before, but I'll make it again a thousand times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I was in the mood for something different and this omlette did the trick. I used Pam instead of butter, and I prefer to cook my omlettes longer over low heat. I used onion & chive cream cheese and added a slice of crumbled bacon. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
It was an "interesting" flavor, the bubbly melted cream cheese inside that gives a creamy texture. I love cilantro so I used a lot of it. I think cilantro could be substituted with with different types of herbs like chives and green onions etc. Interesting but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Wow. These are great. Left out the cilantro and used some crumbled bacon. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
The cream cheese really added a nice flavor, I would have never thought to use before. I skipped the herbs, and added some fried peppers, onions, cheddar, mushroom, and jalapeno. OH BOY, was this ever good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Green onions in place of cilantro but WOW!!! It would be good with almost any veggie added to it too! Thanks so much for sharing this, we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States