Herbed Cream Cheese Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
I agree with other reviewers that this is a great starter recipe. I skipped the cilantro and on the advice of another reviewer, I added pesto sauce. I also added chives in the mix and topped the omelet off with shredded parmesan and a few more chives for color. It was a hit with my family! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
GOODNESS ME! i'm a vegetarian so always want to include eggs in my diet for my protein intake but always shy from omlettes because of the eggy smell...however...the cream cheese folded into the omlette was such an unbelievably divine combination that i had to make myself another one! i dont like cilantro so simply used cream cheese, with salt and pepper the 1st time and the second time, mixed a teaspoon of green pesto into the cream cheese - DIVINE!!.it was perfect with a side salad and some coleslaw! and using butter instead of oil to fry the omlette made it slide off the pan so easily and gave it a lovely buttery undertone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by periperi1984

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Wow. These are great. Left out the cilantro and used some crumbled bacon. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
wow. this is a great recipe. my wife just had her wisdom teeth extracted. so i've been doing most of the cooking (and i'm not much of one). i was looking for something that would be soft and flavorful for her and found this. it looked easy enough, and she loves cream cheese (she'll put it on pretty much anything). IT WAS A HIT! i did make a few small modifications to the recipe. i omitted the cilantro. instead of plain cream cheese I used Philadelphia's garden vegetable. and instead of table salt i used sea salt. will we make this again? ABSOLUTELY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
With cilantro, I didn't enjoy this omelet very much... too "herby" or something. But it is REALLY good to start with the cream cheese and add chives and some smoked salmon! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
It was an "interesting" flavor, the bubbly melted cream cheese inside that gives a creamy texture. I love cilantro so I used a lot of it. I think cilantro could be substituted with with different types of herbs like chives and green onions etc. Interesting but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
love cilantro, love cream cheese, love omelets...but yuck. perhaps preparing the omelet differently would have helped (2 whites, 1 yolk and some milk maybe). the texture of this ruined it for me. no me gusta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MODGEPODGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
I just made this for breakfast using Aloette herbed cream cheese. How simple. I didn't have to mix up anything. I just put a couple of tablespoons into the omlet (after I flipped it over -- I always do this) and took it out when it started to melt. All of the creaminess covered the omlet and I love how it "somehow "lightens up the omlette. Next time, I think I will mix the Aloette into the the beaten eggs and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
I love the way cream cheese tastes with scrambled eggs or in an omelet. I don't like cilantro very much so I reduced the amount. The cream cheese makes the omelet very smooth and it tastes wonderful. I don't think I will make again with the cilantro, but will make the omelets with cream cheese all the time...add some cheese and you got yourself an amazing breakfast dish. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
I MADE THIS LAST NIGHT WHEN I GOT HOME FROM WORK BECAUSE I NEEDED SOMETHING QUICK TO MAKE..IT WAS PRETTY GOOD..I USED FAT FREE CREAM CHEESE AND I DONT LIKE CILANTRO SO I USED CHIVES...I ALSO USED ONE WHOLE EGG AND TWO EGG WHITES TO MAKE IT LOW IN FAT..I WILL MAKE THIS AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States