Herbed Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
This is a good simple tasty pasta, I used a can of chopped tomatoes which added tons of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
This is a hard recipe to rate. It has great potential, but as is lacks something. To correct the sauce issue I added about 1/2 cup of chicken stock. There was plenty of sauce. The recipe didn't have much taste though. Since I originally made the recipe because I was looking for something healthy I don't want to add anything like butter or cream to give flavor. I think I may try this again replacing the stock with wine. I did use fresh roma tomatoes too and the lack of flavor may have been because it is still early in the season for tomatoes. Because I am struggling to find heathy recipes I will try this one again. It deserves the chance since it is a good base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
I did follow the advice of several reviewers. I used a Roma tomato and decided to go with the green onions instead of the regular. This was good. There wasn't a whole lot of flavor, but it was there. Thanks for a new meal that we really liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
Too dry and not enough flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
This dish was very good. I added a can of diced tomatoes with garlic and onion, undrained. I then added fresh spinach at the end. The kids thought it was O.K., but my husband and I loved it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
This was a very simple, flavorful pasta dish. I added a can of italian style diced tomatoes with the juice and fresh asparagus. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Very good. I would recomment to use Roma tomatoes in lieu of a larger less italian flavored tomato. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
Very tasty and easy to prepare! Next time I will use canned chopped tomatoes so that it will look nicer and the tomatoes will be riper. Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lysa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Awsome low-fat dish. My picky eaters loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Very good, and my children (5,7,9)liked it. It satisfied my desire for a simple pasta dish as well as their desire for a rich sauce. I added fresh spinach and white wine to make more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States