Herbed Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This Recipe was a hit at my house. My family loved it. Although I made some minor tweeks and changes. Your recipie seemed good dont get me wrong but i thought it was a little bland. Before i cooked the chickan i marinated it in Italian Dressing then poored the rest of the dressing into the pan and cooked it with the veggies. I also added peppers and i doubled all of the spices. Insted of veggie oil i used lemon sauce and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misymiss
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Very good pasta. I omitted the chicken because I was already cooking chicken on the side. I added a splash of white wine as others suggested. Very basic and delicious. Will definetely do again. Next time with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misymiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Montebello, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This had EXCELLENT flavor if you consider how fast it was to make. I read up on comments and looked at what I had on hand. I changed out a few things - : I used a regular sized can of Italian/garlic/ basil tomatoes – don’t drain them! I still diced up a small fresh tomato into the dish. I don’t like DRY dishes! Canned mushrooms (didn’t have fresh) - drained. Extra garlic. Extra basil. Boneless chicken thighs *cubed* ¼ cu white wine (because I was tired of looking at it in the fridge door)...lol Follow the recipe directions, and then serve with grated fresh Parmesan cheese! Juicy...and very light! Next time I’ll make sure I have fresh basil on hand! I think that would have made this even better!!!!!!!! Oh...next time perhaps a light sprinkle of Feta when served! We really loved this! I think shrimp would work well too. I gave this a 4* just because the base recipe needs some extra ingredients to put it up to 5*s. It was good...and fast to make. The flavor was very reminiscent of my mom’s delish chicken cacciatore she used to make (only hers took allllll day to make). I really like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dung Beetle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I toook the basics of this recipe and added a few of my favorite things...1) I added ground sage with the other spices 2)I added a package of cream cheese after the tomatoes 3) at the end I added a pound of fresh spinach, turned off the heat and let it wilt 4) I chose to use penne pasta with lines.....EXCELLENT even if I do say so myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FancyNancy
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I added red wine, and left out the mushrooms, and changed the noodle type. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FancyNancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Very,very good. My family really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
A little bland, but my kids all ate it and it was very quick and easy. It is always nice to have a good healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Before making this dish I read the reviews and made the following changes: used 8 oz sliced fresh mushrooms, doubled the garlic & salt & basil & pepper, used 2 cans Italian style diced tomatoes for the fresh, and added an 8 oz can of tomato sauce. I used spaghetti for the linguine. Next time I make this I will add for canned tomato sauce. After these changes and additions the recipe turned out great (if a little dry). I'll definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I tried this and of course altered it to suit me I added Knolls vegetable soup powder mix. It turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylorsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I am going to give this recipe 5 stars because with the recommended changes of other reviewers this recipe was liked by all in my family. I used green onion (just cause I wanted to use them up), 3 gloves of garlic, chicken broth and added the can of diced tomatoes. I also marinaded my chicken for a few hours and spiced up the cubes of chicken with Italian seasoning. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States