Herbed Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This Recipe was a hit at my house. My family loved it. Although I made some minor tweeks and changes. Your recipie seemed good dont get me wrong but i thought it was a little bland. Before i cooked the chickan i marinated it in Italian Dressing then poored the rest of the dressing into the pan and cooked it with the veggies. I also added peppers and i doubled all of the spices. Insted of veggie oil i used lemon sauce and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misymiss
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Very good pasta. I omitted the chicken because I was already cooking chicken on the side. I added a splash of white wine as others suggested. Very basic and delicious. Will definetely do again. Next time with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misymiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Montebello, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This had EXCELLENT flavor if you consider how fast it was to make. I read up on comments and looked at what I had on hand. I changed out a few things - : I used a regular sized can of Italian/garlic/ basil tomatoes – don’t drain them! I still diced up a small fresh tomato into the dish. I don’t like DRY dishes! Canned mushrooms (didn’t have fresh) - drained. Extra garlic. Extra basil. Boneless chicken thighs *cubed* ¼ cu white wine (because I was tired of looking at it in the fridge door)...lol Follow the recipe directions, and then serve with grated fresh Parmesan cheese! Juicy...and very light! Next time I’ll make sure I have fresh basil on hand! I think that would have made this even better!!!!!!!! Oh...next time perhaps a light sprinkle of Feta when served! We really loved this! I think shrimp would work well too. I gave this a 4* just because the base recipe needs some extra ingredients to put it up to 5*s. It was good...and fast to make. The flavor was very reminiscent of my mom’s delish chicken cacciatore she used to make (only hers took allllll day to make). I really like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dung Beetle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I toook the basics of this recipe and added a few of my favorite things...1) I added ground sage with the other spices 2)I added a package of cream cheese after the tomatoes 3) at the end I added a pound of fresh spinach, turned off the heat and let it wilt 4) I chose to use penne pasta with lines.....EXCELLENT even if I do say so myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FancyNancy
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I added red wine, and left out the mushrooms, and changed the noodle type. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FancyNancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Very,very good. My family really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
A little bland, but my kids all ate it and it was very quick and easy. It is always nice to have a good healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Before making this dish I read the reviews and made the following changes: used 8 oz sliced fresh mushrooms, doubled the garlic & salt & basil & pepper, used 2 cans Italian style diced tomatoes for the fresh, and added an 8 oz can of tomato sauce. I used spaghetti for the linguine. Next time I make this I will add for canned tomato sauce. After these changes and additions the recipe turned out great (if a little dry). I'll definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I tried this and of course altered it to suit me I added Knolls vegetable soup powder mix. It turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylorsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I am going to give this recipe 5 stars because with the recommended changes of other reviewers this recipe was liked by all in my family. I used green onion (just cause I wanted to use them up), 3 gloves of garlic, chicken broth and added the can of diced tomatoes. I also marinaded my chicken for a few hours and spiced up the cubes of chicken with Italian seasoning. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States