Herbed Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This has become one of my favorite and best tasting recipes of this sort. However, some modifications were made as the original turned out to be a bit bland for my taste. I doubled the garlic, salt, pepper, and basil (and used fresh basil); also I increased the tomato and olive oil portions by 1/2. It turned out to be a mouth-watering flavorful diverse dish--highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
This is a hard recipe to rate. It has great potential, but as is lacks something. To correct the sauce issue I added about 1/2 cup of chicken stock. There was plenty of sauce. The recipe didn't have much taste though. Since I originally made the recipe because I was looking for something healthy I don't want to add anything like butter or cream to give flavor. I think I may try this again replacing the stock with wine. I did use fresh roma tomatoes too and the lack of flavor may have been because it is still early in the season for tomatoes. Because I am struggling to find heathy recipes I will try this one again. It deserves the chance since it is a good base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
I used lemon olive oil to saute the mushrooms, onion and garlic in. I also doubled the garlic. Lemon pepper instead of ground black pepper was another change that I made. To make sure it was very moist, I used 2 15 1/2 ounce cans of diced tomatoes, including the liquid. The family is very happy tonight, they really liked this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Very good, and my children (5,7,9)liked it. It satisfied my desire for a simple pasta dish as well as their desire for a rich sauce. I added fresh spinach and white wine to make more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
This recipe was fabulous. I marinated the chicken breast in Italian salad dressing overnight, and then tossed the dressing in with the chicken, but other than that, I stuck to the recipe provided. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
the chicken mixture was too dry to use as a sauce, but it was perfect after I added some water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
wasn't a huge fan of this recipe. i followed the recipe and it didn't make enough "sauce" to cover all the noodles. I would have preferred there be more sauce than there was, but even then i don't know if i would have been impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starsxsatellites

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
This was really good! I used more garlic than the recipe called for, and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and my husband and I both loved it! Next time I'll try fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
I used 3-cheese ravioli for the pasta, which complimented the sauce nicely. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Good dinner... even better the next day as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States