Herbed Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Better than frozen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
The herbs make this recipe awesomely flavorful and my kids love it! I usually add 2 Tablespoons of parmesan cheese to the dry ingredients, and I subsitute egge beaters for the whole eggs. Sometimes I don't have wheat germ on hand, so I just substitute any kind of cracker crumbs (plain or flavored, etc.) We love to dip these nuggets in a honey mustard sauce made of: 1/4 cup fat-free mayonnaise, 1 Tablespoon prepared mustard, 1 Tablespoon honey and 1/2 Tablespoon lemon or lime juice. So yummy... thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
DELICIOUS!! Only thing I didn't use was the red pepper flakes because I didn't have any. Made them into chicken fingers instead of nuggets because my husband is THAT picky, but he loved them! I will definitely be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Omitted the wheat germ and used 6 breasts (had to scale the recipe). Omitted the red pepper flakes as I know the kids wouldn't eat them. BUT, after I made the kids tray, I added with a heavy hand Louisiana Hot Sauce to the egg mixture. OUTSTANDING! Thanks, it was a hit for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
made my own crumbs from stale triscuits added parm, onion & garlic powders,italian & poultry seasoning, and a bit of S&P. Baking at 400 for 20 minutes on a rack on a cookie sheet. Also baking tator tots in same oven. Will serve with chunky fruit salad and a variety of dipping sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Willows, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Very good.I use italian breadcrumbs and bake them on a cooling rack and they get crispy and any fat drips in pan underneath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I liked that these are baked instead of fried. The chicken turns out nice and moist and they have a good flavor. I added salt to the crumb mixture (gotta have salt). I was out of crushed red pepper so used cayenne instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I loved the idea of making a healthy version of a chicken nugget. I modified this a little bit. I cut the chicken breasts into 1 x 1 inch pieces (nugget sized). I substituted bread crumbs for the wheat germ. In addition to the herbs and spices listed, I also added sesame seeds. I sprayed lightly with olive oil spray and baked for twenty five minutes at 400 degrees. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Yeah, these are good. I don't know about wheat germ, I just used all bread crumbs. I like the spices listed, but I added garlic and onion powder as well. Don't forget to add SALT!!! I noticed someone mentioned these could use some, and they are right. I believe that's what "seasoned bread crumbs" means, but salt probably should be listed separately on the ingredients list. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These were very tasty-my kids & hubby LOVED them! They brown up nicely if you cook them longer-I just kept checking till they looked right. I used a 3 lb bag of chicken tenders and doubled the ingredients. I did not have any wheat germ so I just substituted panko bread crumbs. I also did not use the red pepper flakes due to the kids. I will use this recipe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States