Herbed Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
A little too much black pepper, but all in all a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txaginkansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, Texas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
5 stars for taste! Even my 2 yr old who doesn't usually like chicken ate these. 4 stars because I had to double the amount of breading and still had just barely enough, even though I only used 3 chicken breasts. Could have used just one egg because I had a lot left over. I changed a couple other things as well. Used 2/3 c bread crumbs, 3 Tbsp flour, 4 Tbsp parmesan cheese for breading, subbed 1 1/2 tsp Italian Seasoning for the separate herbs, and omitted red pepper. Served with Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce on this site. As my 3 1/2 yr old says: 'Licious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
These are delicious. I added a little Parmesan cheese. I am sharing this recipe with my daughters!! I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I admit I didn't follow the recipe completely, didn't have wheat germ so I used more breadcrumbs and it tasted well....too "bready" The next day I pan fried the leftovers and they turned crispy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I loved this recipe , as did my brother in law and sister. I found the thyme was a bit much, so i wouldnt add as much next time. But everything else turned out great, also i did have to double the ingredients for the coating, but i did do strips instead of cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aims123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
this was sooo delicious. i used all bread crumbs because we didnt have any wheat germ. my husband and son loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Better than frozen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
The herbs make this recipe awesomely flavorful and my kids love it! I usually add 2 Tablespoons of parmesan cheese to the dry ingredients, and I subsitute egge beaters for the whole eggs. Sometimes I don't have wheat germ on hand, so I just substitute any kind of cracker crumbs (plain or flavored, etc.) We love to dip these nuggets in a honey mustard sauce made of: 1/4 cup fat-free mayonnaise, 1 Tablespoon prepared mustard, 1 Tablespoon honey and 1/2 Tablespoon lemon or lime juice. So yummy... thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
DELICIOUS!! Only thing I didn't use was the red pepper flakes because I didn't have any. Made them into chicken fingers instead of nuggets because my husband is THAT picky, but he loved them! I will definitely be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Omitted the wheat germ and used 6 breasts (had to scale the recipe). Omitted the red pepper flakes as I know the kids wouldn't eat them. BUT, after I made the kids tray, I added with a heavy hand Louisiana Hot Sauce to the egg mixture. OUTSTANDING! Thanks, it was a hit for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States