Herbed Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Fantastic! A healthier version that satisfies my cravings for fried chicken. I'm looking forward to playing with the herbs but the basic recipe is definitely worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I found this recipe to be lacking in good, cohesive flavor overall. After reading reviews, the only change I made was tenderizing the chicken beforehand to reduce the density. This made the cook time perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Fantastic! Great alternative to fried or fast food. I too used panko in place of the breadcrumbs for crisipness...and left off the wheatgerm (bad childhood memories of being force fed wheat germ- LOL)Thanks for great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sharon6
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Quick and delicious! I had everything on hand and they were prepped and baked in under 25 mins. The only personal change I made was to use 1/2 cup of panko crumbs in place of the wheat germ because I wanted them extra crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Better than (and healthier than) store bought nuggets, but certainly not gourmet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pacific, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
My husband and I made this as the recipe called for, except I opted for larger chicken strips instead of nuggets. My husband thought it lacked salt. I am ashamed to say, I thought it was a little too hot for me based on the red pepper flakes (believe it or not). It was a good recipe, but I'm not sure if I will make it again. If I do it will probably be geared towards kids (in chicken nugget form) and without the red pepper flakes. Otherwise, we can just eat chicken breasts w/o the extra calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I didn't have any wheat germ, so I had to sub with more seasoned breadcrumbs. Next time I make them, I will definitely try it with the WG. These were very good!. I love trying to find ways of trying NOT to fry things, and this was great! I highly suggest playing with this recipe if only with the spices (because every family is different).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I made these for my kids for lunch, but I enjoyed them just as much as they did. I forgot to add the oil in with the spices. I just added all of the spices directly to my bag, added the chicken, and then realized my mistake. So after I put the chicken on the baking sheet, I sprayed the nuggets with some baking spray. This is the first recipe that I have made that has crisped up. Usually we have chicken nuggets that the coating ends up gooey and falling off the chicken. These were perfect - love the spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
These are great, definitely a family favorite and quick and easy stand by in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Great crunch. Ok flavor. I halved the amt of chicken and eggs, but kept the seasons the same. Then used bran flakes (in place of bread crumbs, which was a little bran-tasting, but fine) and ground flax (in place of wheat germ). I tried a few with cornmeal too, which was lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States