Herbed Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Made these for my husband and son, just used 1 cup bread crumbs and no wheat germ. They gobbled these up, and the recipe makes a lot of chicken nuggets; more than they could eat and that is saying something! My son is 2 and loved these, so I think they are kid friendly. Served them with mashed potatoes and steam bag veggies, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Quite delicious. No changes! Really great homemade nuggets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I loved these nuggets. Easy to make, very tender and juicy, good flavor. Cooking time was perfect. I made them just like the recipe using all bread crumbs (have never used wheat germ but will try it next time) and olive oil instead of veg. Maybe my pinch of red pepper was small, but my very picky kids both had two helpings. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I combined this recipe with another nugget recipe on this site. I added 2 tablespoons of sesame seeds. These turned out really well, but I think when I make this recipe again, I'll either double the spices or I'll add more of a different spice as they turned out a little bland. Making a dipping sauce on the side helped. I loved the addition of the wheat germ and none of my family members noticed that's what was coating their chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Much too crumbly for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I wasn't expecting these to be that great, but I was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Yummy! We substituted 2/3 extra cup bread crumbs for the wheat germ, and it was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
very good. everyone liked them.I bet this would be good with pork too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
These were amazing! One thing to keep in mind: They are very spicy due to both the ground black pepper and the crushed red pepper. Next time I will omit the red pepper and half the black. They were easy to prepare and done quickly. However, they didn't get as crispy as I would have liked. Next time I will cook them longer or put them under the broiler. EDIT: I've made these again and they turned out much crispier. I double breaded them. I first marinated them in Italian dressing, then dipped them in the bread crumb mixture, then dipped them in the egg and then back in the bread crumb mixture. Also, I baked them on a wire rack on top of a baking sheet according to the recipe. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki_dw

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Really tasty! They came out crispy on the outside, nice and tender on the inside. One little tweak that gave them a little extra crunch: I didn't have any wheat germ, so I crushed some bran flakes cereal instead. My husband and I loved them - this recipe will definitely go into the favorites book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States