Herbed Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
These are fantastic and so simple to make! First, the changes: I used dried parsley instead of fresh, substituted more bread crumbs for wheat germ, and I drizzled olive oil over the breaded nuggets. Next time, I will coat the chicken with flour first, then egg. I will also probably make more breading mixture and bread each nugget in a pan rather than a bag as the coat came out splotchy and irregular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This ended up being too full of different spices for my step-daughter. she didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
These came out perfectly. The only thing I did differently was add about 2 Tbs. of honey to the egg mixture to give the nuggets more flavor. Although I'm a vegetarian, everyone who ate these said they were delicious! Thanks for the easy, quick, and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freedominwordz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
they were ok.. nothing to write home about though :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Good, but spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkhaley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I love that these are so much healthier than the typical chicken nugget, but still taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
5 stars because it's an easy make again recipe. the kids liked it - the boyfriend liked it = success !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenAzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Great recipe! My husband and I really liked it. I left out the veg oil, b/c I was worried it would clump up the breading and it seemed unnecessary nutritionally. I love the wheat germ - nice way to sneak in good things without the "too healthy" taste. I used homemade whole wheat bread crumbs that were not seasoned, so I added a teaspoon or so of salt, and it was plenty flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Not my best homemade nuggets, but they worked. I did not use the wheat germ - I swapped it for more bread crumbs. I am not sure how big the chicken breasts are for others, but$four would be way to much for the amount of breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emrald5769

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I made these for my family. I cooked them at 435F instead of 425F just to be sure they would be done. They came out great. I coated the chicken with the eggs and then put into a strainer with a bowl underneath as I had 3 chicken breasts and there was a lot of leftover egg. I combined the dry ingredients into a zip lock (to save a bowl) and then put in the egg dipped chicken. Then shake the bag to coat. I used Italian seasoning, garlic powder and bread crumbs. I then put the chicken on a baking sheet and drizzled with light olive oil. I've added it to my recipe box - It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States