Herbed Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
don't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I'm afraid we didn't care for these at all. Pretty bland and not at all crunchy, I even tried broiling them briefly to crisp them up, without success. So sorry, but I can't recommend these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tappahannock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Excellent, easy to do and very crunchy! The only recommendation I would make is do not add the red pepper flakes if your kids don't like anything spicy. Mine wouldn't eat it, but I know for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
LOVED THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
These were delicious! Cook time was perfect! I marinated my chicken overnight in an olive oil, chicken broth, garlic, salt, pepper blend. Then I used the egg, coated the pieces, and battered them up! I used Italian seasoning for the other spices, plus some garlic salt/pepper. My husband loved these and so did I! He didn't even know there was wheat germ in them...I love sneaking in nutrition! I have some leftover that I plan on turning in to chicken parmesean! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
My two year old wanted more as well as my 72 year old father. Easy to make and great to freeze some up for later. I added a little garlic powder just because I live by the motto everything is better with garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbafia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
To my this simply tasted liked your typical chicken cutlets cut into smaller pieces. Next time around i will def try to add some more spice, maybe try Panko bread crumbs and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I deleted the wheat germ and used a full cup of bread crumbs and added garlic and herb seasonings to the dry mix. I also cooked the chicken for 10 minutes on each side, not 10/5. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I made a few modifications to this recipe and it turned out very good, and even healthier. I used 3/4 cup panko bread crumbs and 2 T parmesan cheese along with the rest of the spices mentioned in the original recipe. I completely left out the vegetable oil as it didn't seem necessary. As another reviewer suggested, I used a slotted spoon so that excess egg could drip off the nuggets easily before dipping them in the bread crumb mixture. After I laid the nuggets out on the cookie sheet, I sprayed them with some coconut oil cooking spray. For a dipping sauce, I combined equal parts dijon mustard and honey, mixed with a little basil. I served this with a side of rice and steamed vegetables which made for a beautiful presentation! My boyfriend loved it. This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
These were great. I boiled the chicken first for 5-10 minutes and it made it easier to coat and that way i had no problem with the chicken being undercooked as some people did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States