Herbed Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have the wheat germ so I just used a full cup of bread crumbs. I also saw the warnings about the heat of the dish, so I left out the red pepper flakes. These were WAY better than anything you can buy frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
There were really good! I did 1 cup of bread crumbs because I didn't have wheat germ on hand. My oven was a little broken, and wouldn't heat up to 425, so I baked it on 375 for 18 minutes. crispy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This recipe is great! They turned out extremely yummy. I may try adding more red pepper flakes, I didn't really get much of a spice kick out of it. But otherwise, completely worth it. A lot better than store bought chicken nuggets and even better than McDonalds. I even made chicken strips using this and they were just as yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
These weren't a hit in our house. They didn't taste very good and the bread crumb mixture didn't stick very well to the chicken using the method in the recipe. I would leave out the oil and coat the chicken in a flat pan next time, not a bag. Then maybe spray it once it's on the baking sheet to achieve browning. Using milk or buttermilk for the egg mixture helps with the taste I've found in previous recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
My children love these. I don't use the wheat germ or the red pepper flakes, and the kids just eat them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
My entire family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very very good kids will love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sugar Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
it was ok the kids thought it was bland, the mix was sticky and hard to keep on the chicken to make it even. With some bbq sauce it was ok, was just like backed chicken, I would make them again but tweak it to my taste, its healthier then store bought. I also used panko bread crumbs instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rabecka L Jarecki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
My husband and son say this is the best thing they've ever eaten! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This was great! Easy to prepare. I baked on one side for 10 mins and 5 for the other. The chicken turned out juicy on the inside, and crispy on the outside. Went perfectly with raw honey for dipping. Will be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States