Herbed Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This was awesome!!!! I made these for my family and they loved it. I am not a hippie so the wheat germ was new to me, but it worked very well. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
They turned out okay, not as crispy or with a shell like the nuggets you find in stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barbadian Rose
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was nice...use a rack rather than a baking sheet..the results will be better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Try double breading it next time with smaller pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
My family went crazy for these. Served them during the football playoffs with my hubby's famous BBQ sauce, my Honey mustard....and yes Ranch for the grand baby girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I used fresh basil and only needed 1 egg as I use jumbo double yolk eggs. I also added salt to the dry ingredients. It was delicious. Quick and easy. I served it with chilli mayonnaise. An absolute hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
These are very good and very easy to make. I definitely missed the salt, but that's just because I like salt a little too much. I omitted the oil, but gave them a light spray of olive oil cooking spray before placing them in the oven and I don't feel I lost anything. I did not have quite enough coating for four chicken breasts, but it was pretty close. I did not find this overly spicy like some. I calculated the calories as I went and these were surprisingly low considering the breading (cooking without fats is awesome!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Flavour was good, my one year old didn't mind the spiciness. I would have liked them to be crunchier, mine didn't look anything like the photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
These were good. They weren't as crunchy/crispy as we would've liked but the flavor was pretty good. They were super-easy to put together...the boys helped. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States